We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Cotils Christian Retreat
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
US$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Piette Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Rocquettes(St Peter Port)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ziggurat(St Peter Port)
US$163
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grange Lodge Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$145
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
79
36
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
36
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull bloomspacious groundsrabbit warrensuperb viewsmanager robertpeter portsea viewtea making facilitieselevated positionbuffet stylestayed for two nightslovely hotelbed was very comfortablecandie gardensreception stafftwin roomfirst class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

A terrific place - we stayed as part of a large group for four nights, and had consistently superb food and unbeatable service from all the staff. You can't improve on the views either, and the grounds are extensive and beautifully kept.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ca104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Keep it secret. This has got to be the best quality food for the price on the Island. Oh and they throw in a wonderful view free of charge. Situated above the port (walkable) back down, the location is excellent. Staff are 5* quality, know what they are doing and the food really is exceptional value for money. Bottles of wine well below expected prices. The only let down is that other drinks are served from cans!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank DonaldandJaqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I was booked into Les Cotils by a conference organiser. As an atheist I had some trepidation but there was no need for it. The room was adequate - en-suite, shower and glorious sea view - with a landing kitchen only a few feet away. The three downstairs lounges (with great free wifi) were like country house rooms - two had TV - and two had spectacular views over St Peter Port. Breakfast was hotel-normal, but I ate out in the evenings so can't comment on dinner. There is an attached coffee house in a conservatory that does a lovely range of snacks. The hotel is on a hill - very steep return climb from town - but I would definitely stay here again if I visit the island. Oh, and the staff were so pleasant, really helpful and informal.

Room Tip: I had room 27. 26 and 25 have also got sea views - ask for a sea-view room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Therapeutic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Overall, poor experience. We stayed 3 nights - booked on our behalf, otherwise we would have chosen elsewhere. Did not eat in the hotel Friday night, but we did on Saturday. Food ok but not a lot of choice (1 veggie dish - take it or leave it). Weather was terrible, so we decided to eat in on Sunday night too. We hadn't booked a table, we weren't told we had to, we were not asked on Saturday night - never occurred to us on Sunday - we were therefore refused food. Only 1 other diner in the restaurant. We were offered a sandwich. Not a very christian attitude. Had to splash out on taxies as it was not the weather for walking. Sullen staff. Extremely basic room. There is a TV lounge. Lots of reading rooms. You could make yourself a cup of tea in the kitchenette on the landing near the bedroom - but nothing in the room itself.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christ0pherM00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I have stayed here every year for about 8 years now.

Basic and very clean accommodation.

No TV in the room, but who goes to Guernsey to watch TV?

Breakfast is first class.

There is the facilit for evening meals, but I have always eaten out. The small cafe attached has a wide menu for snacks and small meals.

There is tea and coffee making facilities in the little kitchens along the corridors. You can leave food in the fridges too.

The location, overlooking the port gives the most wonderful views and the Islands.

Very close to the leisure centre, not even 10 minutes walking.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea offer wonderful views. Else you are looking at the grounds which are equally appealing.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews