We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“a pleasant stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I stayed one night for business purposes. The hotel is pleasant but not remarkable and business services are good but not excellent.

Having said that, I have no particular complaint and would stay there again and use it again for business purposes.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    277
    97
    25
    17
See reviews for
130
312
26
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We didn't have the best of rooms, overlooking the main road but we weren't paying top dollar and it was a short break. The room was, however, well appointed and very clean and comfortable. The Renoir restaurant offers an excellent dinner in beautiful surroundings and the hotel is in an almost countryside setting with the public rooms overlooking lake and park. Staff were unobtrusive and pleasant, ready to help without getting in your face.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanjong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Would have been great except for the fact that the fans from the lesuire centre came on at around 8am and disturbed us all day long. Reception said it couldn't be turned off and as fully booked they wouldn't move us.

Asides from that, Hotel very good, and Guernsey amazing. The sea food on the island great. The only meal we had at the hotel was breakfast and that was very good.

Would consider going to hotel again if they sort the noise! Def would visit channel islands again- great place and so easy to fly to.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmdenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I stayed 6 nights here, the first on my own and than I was joined by my Boyf. He's a workaholic so the free wifi and gym facilities persuaded him to come.
On my own there for 2 days I felt very happy, staff were friendly and there was a lively atmosphere in
the bar and round the pool. It's a very easy place to chill out although some comfy sofas in a quiet corner would have helped my pile of reading.
The balcony in our room was great and most days we went to waitrose
across the road and had a picnic sat outside. One side of the hotel overlooks a car park and the other the lake and childrens play area.
The hotel isn't characterful but it is efficient, welcoming and relaxing.

The pool is excellent and the resteraunt food is good if a bit 80's chic. Service was brilliant. The bar food could be a lot better.

Thanks to everybody at the hotel, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Stayed here Bed & Breakfast, last October for a long weekend and again August for 3 nights.
The breakfast has everything you could ever want to eat and always good quality. The table staff are very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are clean and functional, and lovely big beds, bathroom was clean & modern, the static furniture in the bedroom is a little dated, but that is being picky!!
Fantastic grounds with its own lake, & golf course if you are wanting it. Have used the swimming pool, hot tub & sauna which are all available to guests, and an onsite spa & gym if you feel the need. The only thing lacking was some form of entertainment in the evening and maybe some sort of games room for children.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATHTPOMPEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I have just returned from a well needed weekend break at St. Pierre Park in Guernsey.
This was the first time I had stayed here and had a fantastic time.

The attentiveness of the staff was second to none. From the welcome we received at reception through to the proffessionalism of the bar staff, we could not have asked for more.

Probably one of the best hotels I have stayed in, definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RugbyGirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOKINGHAM
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Had 4 nights on a DB&B basis. Everything you could want from a hotel and it's staff are catered for here. The Renoir restaurant changes its menu every night and the quality of food is superb. We had a garden view room which has a balcony so you can relax outside and the fittings and furnishings were 1st class. No "but" to add to this review. If you are going to Guernsey stay at the St Pierre Park you will not be disappointed. We rarely go back to the same hotel, not the case here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
1.1 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
840 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
570 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Rocquettes
Les Rocquettes
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
488 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#4 of 19 in St Peter Port
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Property: St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Address: Rohais, St Peter Port GY1 1FD
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#11 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Pierre Park Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort is dedicated to providing our guests with warm and genuine hospitality. Located in 35 acres of stunning grounds just 1 mile from St Peter Port, it is the one of the most well equipped hotels in Guernsey for business events and conferences. The hotel also offers a variety of dining options, top spa treatments and one of only three golf courses on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Pierre Park
Guernsey Hotel Park Pierre St
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing