We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, shame about the food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I took my fiancee to St. Pierre Park hotel just for one night as a treat and we had a lovely stay. The room was very nice, massive bed and great views looking over the garden. The staff were very attentive and helpful and we enjoyed the spa facilities. The only downside was the food as we went half board, which is good value for money considering their prices. The starter was very disappointing and they really struggled to cook our spinach for our mains, we had to send it back twice! Many of the tables around us were also complaining about their meals which didn't make for a great atmosohere. The food really lets this beautiful hotel down.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

We enjoyed a May Bank holiday on the lovely island of Guernsey. We stayed at the St Pierre Park which overall was very good. Its only real drawback is that it is somewhat outside the centre of St Peter Port, but it has many facilities on site that more than make up for this. The mini-golf, pool and jacuzzi made up for the walk to and from the centre of the capital. We arrived a little early and the receptionist seemed able to cope, even though our rooms were not quite ready. Food in the restaurant promised much but sadly delivered little of that promise and as there are many excellent restaurants in St Peter Port we would suggest trying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Came for a short break without any prior knowledge of the hotel. Excellent service, good facilities. Work being done to update the hotel but they are working very efficiently without too much disruption. Within walking distance of St.Peter Port but it is a good walk!

Room Tip: We overlooked the back of the hotel, over the lake, quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owlly99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Having booked this hotel via Lastminute.com the night before travel I didn't have the time to check any reviews.

I needn't have worried.

Without exception, it is one of the most pleasant hotel my wife, my young daughter and I have stayed in.

The pool, the food, the room, and the staff professionalism are all at a level that is way above the norm, and at a price level that is very competitive.

And no, I don't work for the hotel !!
It's just that when staying at numerous hotels over the years you kinda get used to disappointment in one way or another. !!

Saint Pierre Park bucks that trend.

Well Done

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triplock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We booked a 2 night stay over New Year here ! We arrived in Guernsey on a very wet dull day.....and alot earlier than our informed check in time !
We arrived at the hotel, and the charming receptionist allowed us to check in at 1030 !! We were really grateful for this !
The reception was tastly decorated for Xmas, a nice tree and various decs and xmas music playing softly.
We were given our room key and we made our way to the room, we were pleasantly surprised....a lovely large room, huge bed, nice white bedding, flat tv, tea/coffee faclities, free wi-fi and a lovely large bathroom with Elemis toiletries.
We dropped our bags off and went to explore, the Hotel has a beautiful spa/gym/pool area .
All the facilites are complimentary for guests, there is a very nice jacuzzi poolside, and a warm indoor pool.
The hotel has a very pleasant bar area, very nice staff, and prices are not extortionate.
The grounds of the hotel look beautiful, unfortuantly due to the weather, we couldn't really take advantage of this !
The hotel, I believe , has a golf course.
The location of the hotel is good,a 20minute walk into town, we walked during the day as parking is a nightmare in St Peter Port.
In the evening we took a taxi, £5 each way.
The breakfast in the hotel was excellent, a huge buffet, everything piping hot that should be hot ! Lovely choice of fresh fruits, various juices and good coffee !
On New Years Eve, we dined at the Hotel, it was superb Service was 1st class, when we sat down, we were offered a glass of champagne and a platter of canapies whilst we looked at the menu.... a very nice touch !
For main course, I had pork loin , wrapped in Parma ham, which was delicious, my partner had , probably the best steak ever !!
The staff in this hotel are charming, friendly and very helpful.
We enjoyed ourselves and would recommend this to others !

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BricklayerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Autumn break for four nights, hotel nice rooms and good breakfast, fab position in its own grounds with a lake and within 15 mins easy walk into town.

The heating/ radiator would not go off when we were there but fixed real quick, the swimming pool is good if a little dated but I could not recomend the gym, small hot and not much kit. Really unsure why people use it as a gym if they not staying in the hotel ? Maybe not much other choice ? We had a massage each when we stayed and it was a 7 out of ten, massage beds bit uncomfortable and creaked, room bit small, atmosphere not righ so a pleasing but not a wow experince.

The bar area was good and the bar snackes recomended. The service was fine all through our staff , a lot of russian staff. Hotel right over the road from Waitrose so handy to buy water, bottle of wine for room etc in. Enjoyed it and would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front good and have balconies but the central fountain can be very noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

a 2 night stay during miserable weather between Christmas & New Year - so we valued excellent pool and jacuzzi. Pretty standard hotel, but room had everything you need with a comfortable bed. Breakfast buffet was good and staff were all helpful. We didn't have any other meal at the hotel because we were happily exploring other eateries. We liked the out-of-town location because we enjoy brisk walking - we did the 20 minutes into town twice each day, and walked to the beautiful west coast as well. I would love to return in good weather and take advantage of the balcony, grounds and terraces and tennis courts - it must be lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
1.1 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
879 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#6 of 19 in St Peter Port
739 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
616 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Rohais, St Peter Port GY1 1FD
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#11 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range: £88 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Pierre Park Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort is dedicated to providing our guests with warm and genuine hospitality. Located in 35 acres of stunning grounds just 1 mile from St Peter Port, it is the one of the most well equipped hotels in Guernsey for business events and conferences. The hotel also offers a variety of dining options, top spa treatments and one of only three golf courses on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Pierre Park
Guernsey Hotel Park Pierre St
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing