We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I stay here on business and the staff are fantastic, welcoming, helpful and efficient. The bar has a nice relaxed atmosphere and breakfast is really good. Meals cover all tastes and the chilli is really good. The rooms are spacious, beds are comfy and the showers are nice and hot. Never had a bad stay and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2012

We stayed at St Pierre Park hotel on a Travelzoo deal including car hire for 3nights......the hotel is lovely, well positioned for base to visit all tourist attractions on Guernsey (not being a large island) also catching the bus in to town. A Waitrose is opposite but we didn't spot it straight away. We had a garden ground floor room with connecting twin for our daughter, who loved having her own appartment with couch & TV! Everyone there helpful especially as we had to rearrange our Condor crossing before we got there! Will be back, but flying next time! :-)

Room Tip: Garden ground floor overlooked a small but good kids outside playground, minature golf & tennis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lpcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

First time here and can easily recommend. Our stay was faultless, lovely room with a balcony and pleasant views of the lake. Good breakfasts served with a smile. One evening we came back late and ate in the bar, the food was boiling hot and arrived quickly. Staff are good and always spoke to us as we passed the reception. Great choice of ways to relax we used the pool and twice had it to ourselves. Top resort would stay here again without delay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We arrived on a Saturday and stayed for around 24 hours with 2 young children. Everything was how we expect for a 4 star resort hotel. Check-in was swift and our room was ready a good couple of hours before advertised, our family room was comfortable and well supplied with a choice of teas and coffees, complimentary toiletries and 2 full size single beds and a king size double. We needed to call down to reception to borrow an iron which was efficiently and courteously delivered. The view from our room was nothing amazing but we knew a number of other people staying in the hotel that weekend who had some beautiful views. We weren't staying long enough to mind and perhaps we were a little limited by needing a family room but I'm sure the majority of rooms do afford a scenic view given that the hotel is set in beautiful grounds,
We made good use of the pool facilities and found them to be clean and well maintained with decent showers. My only gripe would be that the toiletries in the women's showers were a bit hit and miss - shampoo in some cubicles and shower gel in others, no conditioner in any!
We spent some time relaxing in the bar area too (where the wi-fi reception was more reliable than our room) and all in all we found the hotel to be a comfortable, relaxing place to be. I was very impressed by the standard of service and the quality of the food at the breakfast - you'd be hard pressed not to find something to everybody's taste and it was great to have local produce available also.
All in all a much enjoyed stay that met all my expectations and is, in my opinion, a hotel that deserves its status as a 4 star resort hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsspikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Stayed here for two nights over the weekend. The hotel room was clean but a little dated but the public areas were good and the breakfasts were excellent. We found the hotel bar prices very expensive, but all staff were good and helpful.
There were two issues. First is with the noise from the functions, that although we were warned by a letter in our room when we arrived, it is too late then. The hotel does state on their website to "Come and enjoy the peace and luxury of The St Pierre Park Hotel"!! but they are set up to have at least three functions a night!
The other issue is that the hotel is located a long walk from the main town.
For these reasons although I would visit Guernsey again I would probably stay in a different hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the function suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaz-n-Dave32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We flew from Southampton to Guernsey for a 4 night break at the St Pierre on 20th October. Our room was on the top floor with a small balcony overlooking the lake - quiet, clean and well furnished with comfortable bed and a modern bathroom. Breakfast was good and food served in the bar/restaurant excellent. There is also an A la carte restaurant and a independently run cafe. Car parking space is plentiful and just opposite the entrance is a Waitrose store with an in-store cafe, and a pharmacy. Sports facilities are comprehensive with a gym, golf course and tennis courts.

The hotel is well situated for travel round the island but also within reasonable walking distance, or short taxi ride, to St Peter Port shops and centre.

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return again to a well run hotel, in lovely grounds with good service and excellent facilities.

Room Tip: Top floor room overlooking the lake was a good choice, quiet with secure independent balcony (allowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Staff all very helpful. Rooms spotless and comfortable with tv, dvd player, coffee machine. Nice view and balcony. Breakfast - spoilt for choice. Also cleaners don't start hoovering too early, which is brilliant if you want a lay in.
The rooms at the back with balcony very quite

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosieb442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Peter Port hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
894 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#7 of 19 in St Peter Port
758 reviews
1.1 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
715 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Rocquettes
Les Rocquettes
#4 of 19 in St Peter Port
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Rohais, St Peter Port GY1 1FD
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#7 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range: £96 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Pierre Park Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort is dedicated to providing our guests with warm and genuine hospitality. Located in 35 acres of stunning grounds just 1 mile from St Peter Port, it is the one of the most well equipped hotels in Guernsey for business events and conferences. The hotel also offers a variety of dining options, top spa treatments and one of only three golf courses on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Pierre Park
Guernsey Hotel Park Pierre St
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing