We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spa day.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Spa day.”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Went for the day. It cost £12.50 for the day to use the facilities.
Swimming pool, gym, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi.
Towel and robe are provided.
It was, once a fabulous place but the pool room needs attention. The double glazed windows have "blown". The pool was not crystal clear. Around the edge on the water line needed cleaning it was grubby and greasey. The water was warm enough. The changing rooms and showers were all O.K.
Overall it was worth the money but it could be so much better.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    264
    92
    25
    16
See reviews for
124
299
25
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alsager, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We had a week break from the 17th june and i must say every one was fab good food excellent hotel. I dont understand why so many people have made bad reviews about it. The staff are very helpful we had a whole day in the spa and that was great, the swimming pool was great, bedrooms had no Air Con but who needs that in english summers.

We liked it so much that we are back there again in August

Still its good that everyone has different tastes otherwise everything would be the same

Room Tip: there can be a little noise but we were fine in room 334
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20yearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

First visit to Guernsey and the St. Pierre Park lived up to expectations, excellent hotel in lovely surroundings, our room was large spotlessly clean with every facility ne eded to make a stay very comfortable with views overlooking gardens with a small balcony. Breakfast was very good plenty of choice and excellent service. I used the swimming pool a number times and liked the fact that a bathrobe plus a towel were given. Good size pool for swimmers. Although I had no spa treatments was able to use rest rooms an advantage after swimming. Our booking was BB only, so ate in the Terrace Lounge food was good, menu varied although food and drink thoughtout the hotel a little expensive. On the down side, no evening entertainment at all only board games and cards etc in the Terrace lounge this is not to everyones taste and considering the size of the hotel this could easily be corrected. Our room balcony only had room for one chair as it was a double room should have catered for two. Walking to St Peter Port takes a good 30 mins uphill partly and recommend bus which stops just outside hotel.

Room Tip: Room at rear overlooking lake or gardens and balcony seating two if needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilliS_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

stayed there for a weeks break with my girlfriend my son an my parents.
my parents upgraded there room so that they could have a Jacuzzi which was lovely however we were unable to use this for 2 days due to it being filthy so they had to empty it clean it an refill it before we could use it........
overall the holiday was lovely beautiful surroundings, only 20mins walk into st peter port however taxis are readily available an also buses. but what we found out few days into hols is that if your not a local they will charge you more.
hiring a car was so easy an we even had an upgrade 2 a vw golf cabriolet as original car we wanted not available which was given 2 us at the cheaper rate, the island is only small so easy to view the whole island.
I thoroughly recommend a day trip over to herm and sark these islands are very beautiful and a very relaxed way of life on both with only modes of transport walking tractor or horse drawn carts.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

On arrival we were informed that our reservation had not been paid for. The receptionist said she would check the next day. I was so worried that I phoned home and gave a member of my family my bank account details who confirmed that payment had been made 3 months earlier! We told the receptionist as soon as we knew and she advised that she also checked but she offered no apology and had no intention of letting us know the outcome of her enquiry.

Waited for an hour for food which was cold when it arrived and consequently ate out every evening after. However could not fault breakfast - excellent choices and the best staff in the whole hotel.

Ordered a lunch time snack at the Pavilion restaurant and 3 out of the 4 orders were incorrect. My husbands ham sandwich contained cellophane and when pointed out to the waiter said "I will show the evidence to the kitchen". Again no apology - didn't eat there again either.

Spa treatment rooms need updating. Where I had my treatment there were brown water stains on the ceiling and the lighting was inadequate so much so that my nail polish was applied very badly. The terrace area outside the pool is in need of painting and in the meantime removal of cobwebs would help. It all looks very tired.

Hotel bedroom looked dated with dark brown furniture and the patio doors also need some maintenance. This may have been a 4 star hotel once but not anymore.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed four nights at this wonderful hotel. The minute we walked in we were impressed with the cleanliness, polite staff super room and fantastic surroundings. We highly recommend going for a swim there, as you are kitted out with a white robe and fluffy towel. we were forewarned prior to a function that there may be some noise but we were not disturbed. Our room overlooked the lake and water fountain and was modern clean and spacious. Our room got a little warm at night but was soon rectified by opening the window. The hotel is situated about a 20 minute brisk walk from st peter port, but close by is a bus stop. We can recommend the buses, a great way to see the island. The breakfasts cater for all tastes and offer an array of fabulous food, from fruit salads cereals, cooked breakfasts and Guernsey produce. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Spacious and elegant. Full range of facilities, as you'd expect from a 4 star. Good pool, gym, dry and steam hot rooms - so remember to take your costume and goggles. Free wifi, with good connectivity. Everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Breakfast buffet was extensive and well presented. Vista across the grounds was stunning. Staff welcoming and efficient.
Bedroom was large, with small balcony, large bathroom.

Room Tip: In main building upstairs - these seem to be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMW050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
1.1 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Moores Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Property: St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Address: Rohais, St Peter Port GY1 1FD
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#11 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Pierre Park Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort is dedicated to providing our guests with warm and genuine hospitality. Located in 35 acres of stunning grounds just 1 mile from St Peter Port, it is the one of the most well equipped hotels in Guernsey for business events and conferences. The hotel also offers a variety of dining options, top spa treatments and one of only three golf courses on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Pierre Park
Guernsey Hotel Park Pierre St
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing