We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Hotel is now under new ownership and it is very obvious. Stayed last year but very different hotel this year, the staff very keen to make your stay a memorable one for all the right reasons. Lake view rooms are probably quieter away from road into St Peters Port. Good size bedrooms and spotlessly clean. Food excellent, breakfast good choice of fruits, cereals and hot buffet. We were on half board and Dinner in the Victor Hugo Restaurant was excellent both in choice and quality. They are certainly going the extra mile!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights on a mid-week holiday break with Condor Breaks. Reserved and paid the extra for a 'garden view' room on the first floor near the lift as my wife has very limited mobility. Hotel was called and they confirmed that this was possible and assured us that the request would be honoured. On arrival we were given a room at the furthermost part of the hotel from the lift. The receptionist confirmed that our request had been duly noted (highlighted on their paperwork) but was unable to relocate us to another room - only on the following day to a room with a view of the car park and with no refund of the 'garden view' supplement, The duty manager was just as unhelpful saying that requests are never guaranteed whatever the circumstances. Fortunately I had the foresight to bring a wheelchair with us but this meant that my wife relied on me to take her down to the dining room, lounge, spa, etc. - not good for the self esteem of a disabled person.
The room and bathroom was tired and in need of maintenance. The bathroom consisted of basin, WC and bath with shower head and glass screen, which for this room, was missing the seal so every shower resulted in a very wet floor. It was just as well that the shower pressure was next to non-existent or else the water would have seeped into the bedroom. The bath was too deep for my wife to attempt, she had to use the shower in the spa. Also had missing sealant and a couple of broken tiles. I consider that the room was on the small side for a '4 star' - to be expected for I suppose for the UK.

The view of the garden was only possible by walking across a gravelled patio area, impossible to achieve with a wheelchair. There were planters with flowers along the wall at the end of the patio area however there were weeds growing in the gutters above the room - again, just poor maintenance or a lack or maintenance staff. Have uploaded photos.

On the positive side, the breakfast buffet was excellent in terms of quality and variety. The dining staff were also excellent, very attentive and helpful. We dined once in the main restaurant and experienced a long wait for a slightly above average meal, received an apology for the wait and a small discount on the bill - which was unexpected as we had not complained, fair play to the Maitre'd for that. Had a meal in the lounge bar - very good pub food, reasonably priced for a hotel.

Spa was good and mostly unused during our stay. The golf course was OK for a 9 hole par 3 course. 2 or 3 holes were interesting but the rest I considered were nothing special and relatively easy for a high handicapper like myself - didn't bother to play it a second time..

Whilst we were there the hotel acquired new owners so hopefully improvements will be made.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diamondsndust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Went for the day. It cost £12.50 for the day to use the facilities.
Swimming pool, gym, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi.
Towel and robe are provided.
It was, once a fabulous place but the pool room needs attention. The double glazed windows have "blown". The pool was not crystal clear. Around the edge on the water line needed cleaning it was grubby and greasey. The water was warm enough. The changing rooms and showers were all O.K.
Overall it was worth the money but it could be so much better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We had a week break from the 17th june and i must say every one was fab good food excellent hotel. I dont understand why so many people have made bad reviews about it. The staff are very helpful we had a whole day in the spa and that was great, the swimming pool was great, bedrooms had no Air Con but who needs that in english summers.

We liked it so much that we are back there again in August

Still its good that everyone has different tastes otherwise everything would be the same

Room Tip: there can be a little noise but we were fine in room 334
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20yearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

First visit to Guernsey and the St. Pierre Park lived up to expectations, excellent hotel in lovely surroundings, our room was large spotlessly clean with every facility ne eded to make a stay very comfortable with views overlooking gardens with a small balcony. Breakfast was very good plenty of choice and excellent service. I used the swimming pool a number times and liked the fact that a bathrobe plus a towel were given. Good size pool for swimmers. Although I had no spa treatments was able to use rest rooms an advantage after swimming. Our booking was BB only, so ate in the Terrace Lounge food was good, menu varied although food and drink thoughtout the hotel a little expensive. On the down side, no evening entertainment at all only board games and cards etc in the Terrace lounge this is not to everyones taste and considering the size of the hotel this could easily be corrected. Our room balcony only had room for one chair as it was a double room should have catered for two. Walking to St Peter Port takes a good 30 mins uphill partly and recommend bus which stops just outside hotel.

Room Tip: Room at rear overlooking lake or gardens and balcony seating two if needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilliS_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

stayed there for a weeks break with my girlfriend my son an my parents.
my parents upgraded there room so that they could have a Jacuzzi which was lovely however we were unable to use this for 2 days due to it being filthy so they had to empty it clean it an refill it before we could use it........
overall the holiday was lovely beautiful surroundings, only 20mins walk into st peter port however taxis are readily available an also buses. but what we found out few days into hols is that if your not a local they will charge you more.
hiring a car was so easy an we even had an upgrade 2 a vw golf cabriolet as original car we wanted not available which was given 2 us at the cheaper rate, the island is only small so easy to view the whole island.
I thoroughly recommend a day trip over to herm and sark these islands are very beautiful and a very relaxed way of life on both with only modes of transport walking tractor or horse drawn carts.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

On arrival we were informed that our reservation had not been paid for. The receptionist said she would check the next day. I was so worried that I phoned home and gave a member of my family my bank account details who confirmed that payment had been made 3 months earlier! We told the receptionist as soon as we knew and she advised that she also checked but she offered no apology and had no intention of letting us know the outcome of her enquiry.

Waited for an hour for food which was cold when it arrived and consequently ate out every evening after. However could not fault breakfast - excellent choices and the best staff in the whole hotel.

Ordered a lunch time snack at the Pavilion restaurant and 3 out of the 4 orders were incorrect. My husbands ham sandwich contained cellophane and when pointed out to the waiter said "I will show the evidence to the kitchen". Again no apology - didn't eat there again either.

Spa treatment rooms need updating. Where I had my treatment there were brown water stains on the ceiling and the lighting was inadequate so much so that my nail polish was applied very badly. The terrace area outside the pool is in need of painting and in the meantime removal of cobwebs would help. It all looks very tired.

Hotel bedroom looked dated with dark brown furniture and the patio doors also need some maintenance. This may have been a 4 star hotel once but not anymore.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Peter Port hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
895 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#7 of 19 in St Peter Port
758 reviews
1.1 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
715 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Rocquettes
Les Rocquettes
#4 of 19 in St Peter Port
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Rohais, St Peter Port GY1 1FD
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#7 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range: £97 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Pierre Park Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort is dedicated to providing our guests with warm and genuine hospitality. Located in 35 acres of stunning grounds just 1 mile from St Peter Port, it is the one of the most well equipped hotels in Guernsey for business events and conferences. The hotel also offers a variety of dining options, top spa treatments and one of only three golf courses on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Pierre Park
Guernsey Hotel Park Pierre St
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing