We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We're just back from yet another wonderful stay at St. Pierre Park. The staff are outstanding, in particular, the Restaurant Manager, par excellence, Lidia. Simply nothing is too much trouble for Lidia and her team including Sandra and Linda at the Victor Hugo restaurant. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the breakfasts have an exhaustive selection of food. The hotel's setting is ideal, overlooking a lake and woodland and is situated just the right distance from town being a short bus/taxi ride from the centre of St. Peter Port. It's always such a pleasure to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PTL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    272
    94
    25
    17
See reviews for
129
303
25
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
178 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed here last week for 3 nights. This is a nice hotel, think I was expecting a little grander, but it was nice. All rooms have balconies, all be it, some are tiny, I was lucky enough to have a large balcony. The rooms are of a good size, bathrooms light and bright with elemis products complimentary. Has a good gym /pool with separate sauna/steam for ladies and gents. Breakfast is very nice, with polite efficient staff. The hotel is a good 25 minute walk into st peters port, some of it up hill, but a bus journey is £2 ( only £1 if local !!)

Room Tip: some rooms only have very small balconies so check when at reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauljbManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horley surrey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We returned from the St Pierre Park hotel yesterday, disappointed we had to leave. It was outstanding, the staff could not do enough to help you, so polite and friendly. Our room was lovely, with everything you need, including luxury elemis beauty products. Food faultless, gym, pool, ambience, cleanliness excellent, we really enjoyed our stay and will be returning very soon. A beautiful island, very peaceful and tranquil.

Room Tip: We had room 250, it overlooked the play area. It would have been nice to have a view of the lake. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here because we were with a group who were singing in a concert of Handel Coronation anthems and other works. So the hotel was booked for us by Specialised Travel. The rooms were comfortable, the breakfast very good, and it has big enough grounds to take a walk around the lake where there is a duck house. The hotel is about a mile from the town, but there is a good bus service some of the time, and it is an interesting walk..
What I particularly liked was that there was a nice bar lounge where you could have a meal, there was a good selection of sandwiches , pasta, and other hot dishes , a good range of wine, spirits, soft drinks, coffee and also very nice hot chocolate. These were reasonably priced , and there were tables and sofas scattered round where you could eat. We didn't use the restaurant but the menu looked good , although pricey compared to the bar meals,
We had time to use the swimming pool once, and we also used the gym twice .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babarandceleste_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The St. Pierre Park Hotel is a little ways out from St. Peter Port's downtown, but it is lovely. The grounds are amazing, but the staff is even better! Everyone, from the reception desk to the servers in La Fontaine and the bar, to the porter, is exceptional. The are friendly, helpful, and service-oriented. I'm so glad we picked this hotel for our stay. It's easily gotten to by bus # 41 or 42 from anywhere on the island. Breakfast and wifi are included in the room rate. If we come back to Guernsey, we'll surely stay here.

Room Tip: We had a room on the front and experienced some daytime noise from the cars, so ask for one overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdDoc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

3 day stay but same menu each day (March 2013). Not much of that left on last night so waiter dropped the extra £10 for item chosen. However this was added to bill on leaving. When questioned politely at reception, the reception manager closed her office door on us. Not a nice lady. Did not get best of rooms, despite hotel being only one third full. Would not go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Nice facilties and great value for money. This is a great place to relax and enjoy a holiday. The staff are really friendly and sweet nothing is too much trouble for them. The food is incredibley reasonably priced and deicious and the wine list is decent. A really relaxed atmosphere to enjoy either a holiday or a few nights away. This is a place which is luxourious but unpretentious. Enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
1.1 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
758 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
570 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
545 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#4 of 19 in St Peter Port
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Property: St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Address: Rohais, St Peter Port GY1 1FD
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#11 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Pierre Park Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort is dedicated to providing our guests with warm and genuine hospitality. Located in 35 acres of stunning grounds just 1 mile from St Peter Port, it is the one of the most well equipped hotels in Guernsey for business events and conferences. The hotel also offers a variety of dining options, top spa treatments and one of only three golf courses on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Pierre Park
Guernsey Hotel Park Pierre St
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing