We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Appleby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is not the sort of hotel we normally stay in but we chose it for its location and because we got a good deal. Although the hotel is quite large and hosts a lot of corporate events, we loved it! The setting is very tranquil with a lake and large grounds as a result of it having a golf course. The room was scrupulously clean and very comfortable with a King size bed and decent sized bathroom. It was nice to have a balcony to sit out on even though the weather didn't allow too much of that on our visit. The staff were polite, friendly and very helpful - and this applied to everyone! Breakfast, to suit all tastes, was plentiful and delicious. We ate in the terrace bar one evening and the food was very good. Location superb being away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre but with a bus stop (and Waitrose!) just across the road, making a trip into town for dinner very easy. Well done St Pierre Park!

Room Tip: Try to get a ground floor room (not lower ground floor) facing the grounds - some look onto the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    265
    92
    25
    16
See reviews for
124
300
25
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The food at the Victor Hugo restaurant was out if this world, it was the Sunday lunch we went for the starter main and desert was as nice as each other, I would defiantly recommend eating here. The staff were lovely too, really happy and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linds1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Midlands
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The St Pierre Park is a large hotel but the service feels like that of a small country hotel. All the staff are extremely polite and helpful. Our room was a good size for a standard room with a very comfortable bed, good quality furnishings and a spacious and well appointed bathroom. We had a tiny balcony with one chair and a table with a partial view of the lake and fountain.

In the restaurant the service was excellent until our final evening (a Saturday) when there were two birthday parties going on at the same time which made the service extremely slow. The food was generally good, especially if you like fish, which was excellent. We found the meat dishes a little bland and vegetable selection predictable but at least it wasn't over spiced or laced with garlic. Starters and desserts were very good. A special mention should be made of Lydia, the Manageress who is very efficient and friendly, and two of the waiting staff - Linda and Gabriel - who were very attentive and friendly, and made our meals more enjoyable.

Breakfast is buffet style with a huge range from fresh and tinned fruits to cereals, local breads, pastries and toast, and the usual cooked selection. Service was excellent too with nothing too much trouble.

Some of the rooms suffer from noise from the busy road, the air conditioning unit and the entertainment areas.

There is a large indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi, and a spa.

The Hotel is close to a bus stop for buses into St Peter Port, or you can walk to the harnour in about 30 minutes. The location is on a busy road, about a mile from the sea, in a very busy and congested town, which you could never describe as picturesque. There are regular ferries from the harbour to Herm and Sark, which are both worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, preferably on the west side of the hotel, overlooking the lake, in the main bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plantypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portishead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

A flight cancellation meant we got to stay at the St Pierre Park for 1 night. We'd been at another hotel for 4 nights.....but wish we'd spent all our Guernsey nights here! The hotel is elegant whilst not being fussy and the public areas very spacious. The double room we had was perfect with nice views over the small lake and fountain. We found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We ate in the bar rather than the main restaurant and found the choice and quality of food excellent. Breakfast was buffet style with excellent selection of fresh food to choose from. We had time to make use of the indoor pool which was most welcome. The spa area is extremely nice with a choice of treatments at reasonable prices. There is a top class 9 hole Par 3 golf course adjacent to the hotel. The hotel is well situated about 10 mins from the centre of St PeterPort and on a main bus route. When we come back to Guernsey, we'll definitely stay here.

Room Tip: There is a small premium for rooms with a 'Garden View'. Well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPHampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

A pleasant enough hotel where the staff were more than helpful. Service was good and bar food was very good and adequate.
Bedroom was spacious and well equipped but in need of some redecoration.
Buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of fresh food to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Exchef44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The hotel is very well located with plenty of parking, and is more or less opposite a Waitrose where there are cash machines and you can get provisions for a day out. The staff in the hotel are friendly and professional, the breakfasts are superb and for 2 nights of our 4 night stay we ate in the Victor Hugo restaurant in the hotel and both meals were memorable for all the right reasons. Really would struggle to fault this hotel - excellent!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pretty gardens at the back rather than the car park at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clareawallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Just outside the main area of St.Peter Port it is close to all key routes to go anywhere across the Island. It also has a spacious car park and a bus service to St.Peter Port or the other way to Cobo and Vazon just outside.The grounds are excellent for relaxing and for golfers there is a good 9 hole course but check opening times. We found the breakfast to be one of the best we have received as the choice meant something for everybody and the staff were pleased to offer anything that was not available. The a la Carte was good value for money and again excellent service from all the staff. The room was a good size and very clean. The Elemis bath stuff went down a treat. The only downside was being over the car park and close to a generator of some sort. It is well worth paying a bit more if necesary for a room over the lake. All the staff were friendly and welcoming and it was good to see them taking an interest in what guests were planning to do and help them with ideas for the day. Would we stay again? Yes.
Just a tip for those driving in Guernsey. The roads are NARROW so footpaths are often used a part of the road and is just one of those accepted and necessary things.

Room Tip: Best looking over the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geofflp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
1.1 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Moores Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Property: St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Address: Rohais, St Peter Port GY1 1FD
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#11 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Pierre Park Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort is dedicated to providing our guests with warm and genuine hospitality. Located in 35 acres of stunning grounds just 1 mile from St Peter Port, it is the one of the most well equipped hotels in Guernsey for business events and conferences. The hotel also offers a variety of dining options, top spa treatments and one of only three golf courses on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Pierre Park
Guernsey Hotel Park Pierre St
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing