We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, very welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and was very impressed. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The service is excellent and the breakfast is one of the best I have come across in any hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Great choice of hot drinks in the room too.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend having a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Touring_Madly_Deeply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent a long weekend here and it was lovely. The pool was great, our room clean and welcoming and for breakfast there was plenty to chose from.
We also had a function in the hotel and I was impressed with the organisation.
It made our holiday special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ena1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel just Friday till Sunday .we didn't know it was a hand picked hotel so nice surprise .room clean fresh .little balcony overlooking front of hotel ,water fountain to look at.we went to have a swim lockers not in changing room? You need £1 for locker it's just a short walk away.pool looks better than it is.steam room needed updating .lots of cracks. Breakfast was really good help yourself .coffee and tea brought to table.we had a car you will need one nice to drive and look around .dont bother going to the guernsey flower place nothing to see but you can order flowers to be sent home don't see the point of that.we had a nice time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stellaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Upgraded to here due to an incident at our original selection however we were more than happy! Superb hotel and very difficult to fault. Service was excellent and the breakfast huge and tasty! Virtually in the middle of the island which was ideal for us as we love to walk and did everywhere from St. Peters Port (generally twice per day!) to Cobo bay. However a bus does run right by the door (£2 per trip) for the 2 miles to the centre of St Peters Port. The taxi journey to and from the airport was only £10 each way and on this basis a taxi to St Peters Port would be reasonable. Lovely 18m pool barely in use while we were there and set at a balmy 30C. Gorgeous grounds and although I didn't play the par 3 nine hole golf course looked to be a challenge! Would heartedly recommend and I didn't feel that the weekend tariff was unreasonable. Lovely staff. Enjoy - we did!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen504216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have just revisited St Pierre Park after giving it a miss for a number of years, because we had heard it had undergone a major overhaul and achieved a number of improvements. Overall, that is true. The decor is now attractive, it is scrupulously clean and the breakfast - setting, food and service - must be the best on the island. However, for a four star hotel there are a number of disappointments. The bedroom's lovely view was fine, but the beds were rather hard and the pillows even more so; there was no minibar, security safe, beach-wrap or slippers; the chamber-maid seemed rather surly, perhaps disorientated with her rather limited English; nor is the sound-proofing very good, either from adjacent rooms or from public rooms which had dinner-dances on two consecutive nights. Their vaunted Victor Hugo restaurant was no better than we remembered it: an unremarkable menu, appallingly poor service and high prices; it should learn from the competition in St Peter Port, especially from La Nautique and The Absolute End. Overall our 4-night stay was enjoyable but I doubt if we will be going there again. We love Guernsey and only hope that La Grande Mare Hotel on the West Coast gets back on to the form that we fondly remember.
Cato

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front, with no view (car park) or quiet (main road); those with balconies overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We, a group of three couples, stayed here for four nights in May 2014. Our rooms on the topmost (second) floor were clean and well equipped, notably with what looked like a recently renovated bathroom and a well stocked tea/coffee etc tray.

Foodwise the buffet breakfast was good; and there were several items available to order. For dinner there was the Victor Hugo restaurant where the food was good but the service rather slow, especially given that the place was not that busy.

Alternatively there was the Pavilion Restaurant, a separately run business, Things ran more efficiently there.

On two nights we ate in St Peter Port where there are many dining options. Our first was Mora on the sea front. This was very enjoyable and we were a bit lucky to get a table for six since it was Guernsey's Liberation Day.

Three days later we ate in the Dix Neuf brasserie. This, too, was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the grounds at the back. As well as the view there is, in good weather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is pleasant if looking a little dated from outside! The rooms were clean and breakfast was good. The kids enjoyed using the pool which was really nice. The grounds of the hotel are also lovely and it's well located, we were able to walk into St. Peter port in 15-20 mins. Staff were mostly friendly although some struggled with english. Not the best hotel in the world but a good stay.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank DA_LDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
1.1 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
880 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#6 of 19 in St Peter Port
739 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
567 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Rohais, St Peter Port GY1 1FD
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#11 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range: £89 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Pierre Park Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort is dedicated to providing our guests with warm and genuine hospitality. Located in 35 acres of stunning grounds just 1 mile from St Peter Port, it is the one of the most well equipped hotels in Guernsey for business events and conferences. The hotel also offers a variety of dining options, top spa treatments and one of only three golf courses on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Pierre Park
Guernsey Hotel Park Pierre St
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing