We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definately go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2010

The hotel has been recently refurbished and everything was great. Lovely bedrooms with new bathrooms overlooking the gardens, wonderful food, and the staff couldnt do enough for us. We had a 4 night package over the new year. Wonderful value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madisgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2009

Having travelled to Guernsey on business over the past few years I was booked into the St. Pierre Park Hotel last week as my usual 4 star hotel was full. I knew of the Hotel but was very sceptical of staying there as I had heard that it was a little tired and also that it was undergoing refurbishment! However, my experience from check in to check out was really good. I had a beautiful spacious bedroom over looking the lake and gardens with all the usual amenities you would expect from a 4 star Hotel. I met my colleagues in the Terrace Bar for a pre dinner drink, then ate in the Restaurant - We had a lovely meal, the Venison was excellent . Although the Hotel is still undergoing refurbishment - sadly the leisure facility was closed, I had a great stay and will definately return on my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gvenn246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

The hotel is about to be refurbished and about half the rooms will be closed at any one time. Refurbishment due to be finished by Christmas 2009. Generally the decor is tired (avocado suites in the bathrooms for instance) but even in its tired state the whole place has a spacious and comfortable air, and the staff are really brilliant. Rooms are large and well equipped. Stayed 4 nights including a Saturday when a wedding took over the bar - there is a conference facility that could result in same closed areas and increased noise levels. The breakfast is worth a mention - an exhaustive selection of fare, topped up and plentiful and fresh. Restaurant is also better than most hotels offer. The hotel is not in the main town but it is on a bus route into St Peter Port, and it's only a 20 minute walk down and slightly more back. The 'free' car hire was a misnomer - Hertz charged insurance and also for a compulsory half tank of fuel which of course was hardly touched in four days on a small island with a speed limit of 35mph - but that is a Hertz matter and not hotel-related. Free and plentiful parking on-site.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill1354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

After looking at the beautiful brochure, and paying £205 per night for a family room, we were quite shocked to find that we were put in a hotel room on the top floor, in the furthest corner. The room smelt like horses, the bed was like a water bed, every time one of us turned over, the other did too, the bathroom was an avocado number, something out of a CSI programme, however, I dread to think what bodily fluids the CSI camera would have picked up. The cleaner had done the best to her ability, there were cracked tiles, recent grouting all over the bath, a toilet that had to be flushed at least 3 times before it worked, it was appalling.
Yes, we thought about asking for another room, but seeing as it was literally bed & breakfast, and the reception staff and barman had been so incredibly helpful & friendly, we didn't want to upset them!
Breakfast was nice and the cafe Renoir was also good, but definitely the highlight of the trip was the barman, who, after we went into the hotel, soaked to the skin, asked if we would like a towel with our order. lovely chap!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lillarut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We have just returned from a week at this hotel, and would recommend it without hesitation. The room was very comfortable, and a decent size. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. The bathrooms are a bit tired, but they are of good size, and very clean. The restaurant overlooks the lake, and is very spacious. There is only 1 restaurant at present, as the Victor Hugo restaurant is currently closed - not sure why! The 1 meal we had in the hotel was very good. The breakfast is excellent; loads of choice, and nicely prepared. The staff in the restaurant are most attentive. Overall, the staff are polite, friendly, and nothing is too much trouble.
There are lots of areas to sit, both inside and outside the hotel, and the seating is comfortable.
Plenty to do in the hotel, and the grounds are extensive. Nice 9 hole golf course, and a driving range as well (only £1 for 20 balls!).
The hotel is only 5 minutes drive from St. Peter Port, and has extensive free parking.
We think we did well to pick such a nice place!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

The first thing we noticed was the hotel was generally very spacious....so no hassle! Reception was friendly and generally helpful. Our bedroom was good sized with balcony and quite adequately appointed and clean. Breakfast...room huge so no waiting even at peak weekend times....buffet selection and quality good. Dinner....restaurant and food not outstanding but no real complaints. Breakfast and restaurant staff generally young and very helpful, efficient and friendly... always gave you their time and obviously well trained. Car parking...space always availble and convenient. Easy to drive into St Peter Port Centre or regular bus. Stayed 7 nights and one of the best breaks we've had.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

After years of wanting to visit Guernsey finally got there and not disappointed, neither in the island nor the hotel. The hotel a mile plus out of St Peter Port, there is no way it is a walk to town as very hilly but is on the bus route so easy to get in and out in the day or for a meal in the evening. There is plenty of car parking on site.
We were happy with the welcome and found all staff throughout the stay to be friendly & helpful. Room with balcony overlooking lake, clean & comfortable, furniture a little dark & dated but nothing unpleasant. One evening a function was in a room in our area of hotel but we had a letter warning us but it was not too loud too late. Leisure facilities, staff in there very friendly, pool good size and I swum morning and evening. You do change then walk across corridor but they provide towels & robes so did not have a problem. Sauna & steam rooms separate for ladies & gents, which is shame as we enjoy the relaxation together and somewhat old fashioned units. The Jacuzzi is with the main pool but not very efficient. The grounds provided a nice walk and there is a terrace overlooking the lake which is a lovely setting.
Breakfast was included and taken in a large light dining room. Huge buffet selection, as with these the hot food not always as hot as it could have been, but it does not take you long to suss out best approach. As you would expect as well as the usual buffet there was a good range of fruit, cheeses & pastries.
We ate in the hotel one evening and enjoyed the meal and the service, reasonably busy in the restaurant so a good atmosphere.
All in all we were pleased (enough to be having another short break there this summer), room for improvement in some aspects where things just a little dated but nothing to spoil the plus points.
A good base from which to explore the island, we had our own car but lost of buses too. Guernsey itself is lovely and colourful with lots of nooks & crannies to explore, plus it does not take long to get anywhere.
A word about customer service, the company we booked with sent very good booking documents, left a welcome info pack in the room together with their contact details on the island and when back home sent a little box of champagne truffles as a thank you for using them. As is my want I completed the hotel’s feedback form and they wrote to me afterwards saying they had passed on my positive comments to the managers of the units concerned.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
866 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
572 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#6 of 19 in St Peter Port
749 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Rohais, St Peter Port GY1 1FD
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#7 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range: £82 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Pierre Park Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort is dedicated to providing our guests with warm and genuine hospitality. Located in 35 acres of stunning grounds just 1 mile from St Peter Port, it is the one of the most well equipped hotels in Guernsey for business events and conferences. The hotel also offers a variety of dining options, top spa treatments and one of only three golf courses on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Pierre Park
Guernsey Hotel Park Pierre St
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing