We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oustanding highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
newport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oustanding highly recommended”
Reviewed 4 February 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel on my bosses recommendation and we were absolutely delighted. The staff were so welcoming and helpful, always polite and gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are large, well furnished with a contempory feel. We found the beds extremely comfortable.The bathrooms are modern, sparklingly clean and roomy. Breakfast is generous and service of a very high standard. Having stayed at many Hotels over the years this one seems to offer high quality at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a relaxing break and be treated by the staff as if the were royalty. OUTSTANDING

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krisroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    273
    94
    25
    17
See reviews for
129
304
26
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Epsom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We booked a 4 day break through Travelzoo, 4 nts over New Year half board and free hire car for £195 pp...too good to be true...No, true! The hotel has been largely refubished and everything about our stay was very good especially the service which is attentive but not overpowering. The food was copious, excellent choices every day and highest quality... New Years Day included a Jazz Lunch as well.... The room was spacious but near the lift, could have asked to change but did not as so pleased with value. Soft furnishings throughout of high quality. Drinks not overpriced. Ample car parking. Well appointed health spa with good sized pool. Would be very happy to recommend to amyone and intend to return whem more attractions are open. DO VISIT the German Occupation Museum which is the best of its type that we have ever seen. It is a personal collection of memorabilia from WW2, lots of personal items. 3 videos to watch, a street reconstruction...all beautifully presented, fascinating and extensive...save at least a couple of hours for your visit.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MumandEleanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2010

The hotel has been recently refurbished and everything was great. Lovely bedrooms with new bathrooms overlooking the gardens, wonderful food, and the staff couldnt do enough for us. We had a 4 night package over the new year. Wonderful value for money.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madisgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2009

Having travelled to Guernsey on business over the past few years I was booked into the St. Pierre Park Hotel last week as my usual 4 star hotel was full. I knew of the Hotel but was very sceptical of staying there as I had heard that it was a little tired and also that it was undergoing refurbishment! However, my experience from check in to check out was really good. I had a beautiful spacious bedroom over looking the lake and gardens with all the usual amenities you would expect from a 4 star Hotel. I met my colleagues in the Terrace Bar for a pre dinner drink, then ate in the Restaurant - We had a lovely meal, the Venison was excellent . Although the Hotel is still undergoing refurbishment - sadly the leisure facility was closed, I had a great stay and will definately return on my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gvenn246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill1354
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

The hotel is about to be refurbished and about half the rooms will be closed at any one time. Refurbishment due to be finished by Christmas 2009. Generally the decor is tired (avocado suites in the bathrooms for instance) but even in its tired state the whole place has a spacious and comfortable air, and the staff are really brilliant. Rooms are large and well equipped. Stayed 4 nights including a Saturday when a wedding took over the bar - there is a conference facility that could result in same closed areas and increased noise levels. The breakfast is worth a mention - an exhaustive selection of fare, topped up and plentiful and fresh. Restaurant is also better than most hotels offer. The hotel is not in the main town but it is on a bus route into St Peter Port, and it's only a 20 minute walk down and slightly more back. The 'free' car hire was a misnomer - Hertz charged insurance and also for a compulsory half tank of fuel which of course was hardly touched in four days on a small island with a speed limit of 35mph - but that is a Hertz matter and not hotel-related. Free and plentiful parking on-site.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill1354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kungsbacka, sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

After looking at the beautiful brochure, and paying £205 per night for a family room, we were quite shocked to find that we were put in a hotel room on the top floor, in the furthest corner. The room smelt like horses, the bed was like a water bed, every time one of us turned over, the other did too, the bathroom was an avocado number, something out of a CSI programme, however, I dread to think what bodily fluids the CSI camera would have picked up. The cleaner had done the best to her ability, there were cracked tiles, recent grouting all over the bath, a toilet that had to be flushed at least 3 times before it worked, it was appalling.
Yes, we thought about asking for another room, but seeing as it was literally bed & breakfast, and the reception staff and barman had been so incredibly helpful & friendly, we didn't want to upset them!
Breakfast was nice and the cafe Renoir was also good, but definitely the highlight of the trip was the barman, who, after we went into the hotel, soaked to the skin, asked if we would like a towel with our order. lovely chap!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lillarut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We have just returned from a week at this hotel, and would recommend it without hesitation. The room was very comfortable, and a decent size. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. The bathrooms are a bit tired, but they are of good size, and very clean. The restaurant overlooks the lake, and is very spacious. There is only 1 restaurant at present, as the Victor Hugo restaurant is currently closed - not sure why! The 1 meal we had in the hotel was very good. The breakfast is excellent; loads of choice, and nicely prepared. The staff in the restaurant are most attentive. Overall, the staff are polite, friendly, and nothing is too much trouble.
There are lots of areas to sit, both inside and outside the hotel, and the seating is comfortable.
Plenty to do in the hotel, and the grounds are extensive. Nice 9 hole golf course, and a driving range as well (only £1 for 20 balls!).
The hotel is only 5 minutes drive from St. Peter Port, and has extensive free parking.
We think we did well to pick such a nice place!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
1.1 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
760 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
550 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#4 of 19 in St Peter Port
709 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Property: St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Address: Rohais, St Peter Port GY1 1FD
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#11 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Pierre Park Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort is dedicated to providing our guests with warm and genuine hospitality. Located in 35 acres of stunning grounds just 1 mile from St Peter Port, it is the one of the most well equipped hotels in Guernsey for business events and conferences. The hotel also offers a variety of dining options, top spa treatments and one of only three golf courses on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Pierre Park
Guernsey Hotel Park Pierre St
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing