We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good venue for a business get together or a leisure break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Stayed at the SPP for two nights whilst on business with colleagues. It's a full featured hotel on the outskirts of St Peter Port in my second home of Guernsey.

Set in some lovely grounds with a 9 hole golf course, pool, spa and other leisure facilities the SPP offers something for everyone. Great breakfast selection, comfortable & modern rooms, free wifi and nice restaurant. If you can get it on a corporate rate then even better!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2010

I travelled to the hotel with my mother and two young boys. We had a family room, that was actually two adjoining rooms - a king bed in one with two twin beds in the other. The room had two large bathrooms, plenty of storage, and a lovely view of the garden. We stayed on the first floor near to the indoor pool (marvelous) and close to Reception and the restaurant. The internet was included in the room and was very definitely high-speed - a plus for us!

The breakfast was included in our room and was quite good, with the wait staff being very attentive. We toured Guernsey all day then would come back to the hotel at night and ordered room service each night for dinner, The food was quite good with generous portions. The only negative is that one night there was a dinner/dance in the hotel and the music and crowd were very noisy. I called the front desk to complain - something I NEVER do - and apparently the manager had the party close the door to the hall and that took care of the problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I am ever in Guernsey again this will be my choice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RMuirhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

our first visit to Guernsey and hopefully not the last. Excellent hotel,good value for money,great food , and excellent service . Only one complaint - no air conditioning in bedrooms. Have just lately had rooms refurbished so why not add this facility ?- rooms have sliding doors onto balcony but did not relieve the heat - had to ask for a desk fan - and this was not mid summer !!! pity otherwise a really nice holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisabet33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Superbreaks gave my wife and I a very good value half board deal for ten days at B&B prices (saved £60 per couple per night). The basic room, however, overlooked the car park and reception were not interested in upgrades to a room that overlooked the garden or lake, Pity because the setting and location of the hotel are good (30 mins walk to St Peter Port and relaxing tree lined grounds with sports/leisure facilities). The room did have a sitting area but no A/C and there was a noisy fan on the ground floor which meant that the patio doors could not be left open at night. Breakfast presented good choice but the one conveyor belt toaster regularily cremated the bread, and none of the chefs could fry or poach eggs to our satisfaction. The quality of the food in Cafe Renoir was excellent, but the menu over 10 nights was far too repetitive and lacked imagination/variety. The staff, however, were delightful and we had lots of opportunities to chat with them and smile. Overall, a pleasant stay, but only because we did not pay full price.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevebeedle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We were given a dark sub-ground floor room with a view of the car park after paying top rate. The room had a connecting door to the room next door and there were some very noisy people in there,on the phone shouting all the time. The soundproofing was non existent. We were told that the hotel was full and that the room could not be changed until we phoned Airmiles and complained and then saw the assistant duty manager. He was very helpful and after about half an hour managed to get us changed to a room at the back with a view of the garden and without a connecting door but on the same floor. This was much better but all the rooms below ground floor are very dark. Bathrooms are nice but the shower is basic, no thermostat. We heard our neighbour complaining loudly about the shower. As other reviewers have mentioned the four stars are for the leisure facilities and reception rooms not the accommodation. No mini bar, no satellite tv, no in-house films, no safe, no way we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pettirosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

A friend had booked an overnight trip to Guernsey and I was pleased to discover that we would be staying at St. Pierre Park as it is a 4 star hotel and often regarded as Guernsey's best. I had also stayed there as a child. We found it easy to get to from St. Peter Port (only £1 on the bus). Maybe my expectations of what a 4 star hotel should be and what they are, are completely off...

The room was large, but didn't contain a safe, or a minibar (or even a bottle of water). The room got very hot very quickly (especially after showering) as there wasn't any air conditioning or even a fan, and as we were on the ground floor the patio doors could only be opened, due to security issues, whilst we were in the room, awake and dressed! The thick duvet on the bed would be perfect for a cold winters night, not great in August, and there wasn't a sheet that we could have used instead. Due to the heat in the room and the bed being lumpy I didn't have a good nights sleep. The bathroom was very spacious and clean, with a great shower/bath.

The reception staff were friendly as were the concierge. We liked the bar area very much, it was very elegant, comfortable and the drink selection was amazing. We dined in the restaurant in the evening, having a set menu. The food was very good, and I think everyone enjoyed their meal. The breakfast buffet was amazing; very large selection. Staff were not so friendly in the morning. Maybe we'd kept them up too late the night before.

This hotel would be very comfortable during another time off year. In August the lack of A/C really bothered me, yet I don't know that others in Guernsey offer it anyway. I guess the hotel gets it's 4 stars from having a gym, tennis courts, golf course, indoor swimming pool, hair salon etc. all of which didn't interest me. But if that's what you're looking for I'm sure this hotel could be for you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank No1Poppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Would recommend this hotel, it has excellent staff, good rooms and excellently placed for access to local transport.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photographie1659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
1.1 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
854 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#6 of 19 in St Peter Port
747 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
571 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Saint Saviour
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Rohais, St Peter Port GY1 1FD
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#11 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range: £88 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Pierre Park Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort is dedicated to providing our guests with warm and genuine hospitality. Located in 35 acres of stunning grounds just 1 mile from St Peter Port, it is the one of the most well equipped hotels in Guernsey for business events and conferences. The hotel also offers a variety of dining options, top spa treatments and one of only three golf courses on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Pierre Park
Guernsey Hotel Park Pierre St
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing