We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Moores Central Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fregate Hotel(St Peter Port)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ziggurat(St Peter Port)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Piette Hotel(St Peter Port)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Lodge Hotel(St Peter Port)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pandora Hotel(St Peter Port)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
300
180
50
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
180
50
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary barconservatory restaurantpeter portnoise from the streethigh streetwestern hotelsfriday and saturday nightperfect locationcentre of townthe main shopping streetthird floorfirst classearly hoursferry terminalreception stafftop floorcooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2007

This hotel looks so promising from the outside and the staff are doing their best but I have really struggled to give this even 2.

This place is truly grim. I arrived at the end of November after 8pm to a freezing room with all windows open. The decor was very dated and very shabby with what looked like stained polystyrene tiles on the ceiling and only one blanket on the bed. I put all the heaters on as they were off and put on the one in the bathroom which was an electric bar heater the likes of which I have not seen for a long time. The decor in the bathroom consisted of faux marble of the plastic variety curiously combined with that 1970s kitchen type formica.

The room was at the front and very noisy. I was kept awake with rugby songs from nearby bars. I felt awful.

This is a lovely building and has tremendous potential but unless it has a major refurbishment I will not be staying there again.

Stayed: November 2007
3  Thank gormenghast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2007

We enjoyed our four day stay at Moores despite our room flooding due to a plumbing fault! This was dealt with in an excellent manner by all the staff. We were moved to a nearby hotel for one night as there were no spare rooms available and given several complimentary items ie evening meal & bottle of Champagne etc.upon our return the next day when the fault had been rectified. This problem was by no means the fault of any of the staff and we enjoyed the rest of our stay at Moores. The food served in the restaurant was excellent, Special thanks to Alan.

Regards. Mike and Mandy Rolfe.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CornwallMole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2007

Stayed four nights in early October. Deliberately chosen so that we didn't have to walk the hills of St Peter Port and close to buses. Lovely room of good size and yes, occasionally it could be noisy at night if windows were open. Breakfast was excellent, the staff friendly, helpful and happy to chat. We didn't book an evening meal and the restaurant was so busy we never did manage to get in though there are so many good restaurants it was never a problem.

We arrived early, 8am, but they kept our cases and provided breakfast with no problems and the same when we left, 1pm.

Tried to book on-line and couldn't, hotel didn't answer emails.

Stayed: October 2007
4  Thank nowpetronius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2007

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. We found the hotel ideally situated in the main shopping street of St Peter Port, a short walk from the marinas / harbour.

We specifically wanted a very central hotel, as we were arriving by air and were not hiring a car.

We dined in the hotel restaurant one evening - a lovely meal and a popular choice as the tables were all taken by mid evening. There are also great bars and restaurants surrounding - where we dined on the other two nights.

We would definitely book the hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PompeyChucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews