We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in the hotel and everything was of good quality. The food was first class and the staff veryhelpful and entertaining (especially Cyril).
We did find the walk from the town very uphill but slowly got used to it. Taxis aviailable from the harbour. Believe also a bus went near to the hotel. The Signals HQ museum next door to the hotel is worth a visit, very interesting. Our first visit to Guernsey and hopefully not our last.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

La Collinette Hotel is ideally located for a short break in Guernsey and we very much enjoyed receiving your kind words. Yes, Cyril and his staff are brilliant and love what they do. Kind words like yours make our job worthwhile and we very much hope you will tell all your friends and come to stay with us again soon. Best wishes and thanks, A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

I spent one night in this hotel en rote to visit the islands of Herm and Sark. It was an excellent choice for a stopover, but I would have been equally pleased to spend longer here. My room was excellent, with biscuits, tea, coffee, mineral water. I looked out over a lovely pool which I would have loved to use, given a longer stay. I enjoyed a lovely meal of beautifully fresh fishcakes. Value was excellent. It is a lovely easy downhill walk to town, but of course that is uphill going back. Many if not most hotels in Guernsey are located in hilly places, so people with mobility issues need to make closer enquiries.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Thank you very much for your complimentary review. You're quite correct in saying many Guernsey town hotels are at the top of hills! We are very lucky to be so close to the centre of town and as you say we have very good taxi and bus services to the hotel. The walk through Candie Gardens is truly majestic and of course, you have the brilliant Guernsey Museum and Victo Hugo there,
as well as a lovely cafe for a break on the way back home. A chance to enjoy the stunning views of the islands. Best wishes and we hope to see you again soon. A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 7 night holiday in Guernsey, and stayed in a self-catering holiday cottage in the grounds of The Clubhouse@La Collinette Hotel, Apartments, and Cottages. We chose the self-catering option because it gave us flexibility and more privacy slightly away from the Hotel. We booked via the internet a few months ago and asked for a quiet cottage away from the swimming pool. When we arrived, after a quick check-in with polite Veronika at reception, we were guided to Cottage No 7. The Cottage was excellent and had everything we needed and was spacious and clean, and very comfortable and quiet for the whole holiday. The cottage comprised of 1 double bedroom, 1 twin bedroom, modern bathroom, fully equiped kitchen, Lounge with dining area and large flat screen tv, and electric heating. The Hotel is about 10 minutes walk uphill from the centre of St Peter Port and located in a quiet area towards the outskirts of the town. St Peter Port is a very pleasant and busy Town full of tourists especially when one of the big cruise liners arrives daily. We walked the whole perimeter of Guernsey over 4 days, the best and most spectacular part being the cliff-top walk along the south coast. The defensive fortifications along the island coastline from the Napoleonic War and WW2 are interesting and impressive. We found the German Occupation Museum near the Airport very interesting. The local bus service is excellent to all parts of the island with each trip costing a standard £2 per person per journey. We visited Herm and Sark on day trips by boat. Herm is very small with one Hotel, and the beaches are like paradise. Sark is slightly bigger, but is very nice and a must visit site. After a tiring day's walking we had evening meals at the La Collinette Hotel on 4 evenings, and were very pleased on each occasion. So overall a very nice holiday and a big thank you to the Clubhouse@La Collinette.

Room Tip: The self-catering Cottages are ideal if you want flexibility, and would be good for families and cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobWil62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your kind words and truly comprehensive review of La Collinette. I have passed your comments on to all the staff throughout the hotel and it's lovely to see them feel appreciated! Any time you and your friends or colleagues are coming to Guernsey, please mention your previous visit and we will be ready to offer you the "warmest of welcomes" back to Guernsey! Thank you very much! Andrew Chambers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This is a fantastic hotel, the staff were so welcoming and helpful, our plane was delayed, a flat tyre, so they had sandwiches and refreshments waiting for us, which was very much needed at 10.00pm at night after a long trip to get there.

The room was spacious and bright, wonderful white cotton sheets, the bathroom was fabulous and I loved the shower gel, we were treated to a view of the pool and the gardens. The gardens are well maintained and a joy to sit in after a day looking round the island.

The resturant and bar area are a hub of local knowledge and the food is lovely.

The manager, Cyril, went out of his way to ensure all our needs were catered for, he is someone who really knows how to make sure guests are looked after well.

We left our charger in the room and they posted it back very quickly, which was great service.

We would highly recommend this place and will come again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gins412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

When times are tight, investing in your company's infrastructure and core fabric is important but stressful. Basically, one is investing, perhaps optimistically, in the future when the projections for your industry look poor. At La Collinette Hotel, we've invested as much as we can on important aspects of the hotel like guest bathrooms and bedrooms, comfort and most importantly the training of our staff. We are really pleased to receive kind, complimentary reviews from clients who appreciate our efforts. Cyril, the Managing Director is the man responsible for all the hard work and training and his efforts are certainly achieving the right results. Please let us know when you're coming again and well be sure to do our very best for you. With thanks and best wishes, AC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Stayed with a group of friends on a hockey tour.

The hotel was excellent, room confortable and clean and the breakfast superb.

The staff were very helpful, particularly when we arrived much later than anticipated due to delayed flights, helping to book a restaurant after 10pm.

One minor complaint was the hotel was very warm but opening the room windows solved that!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garytw61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

La Collinette Hotel has a had a tradition of looking after groups and occasionally sports groups.....the MCC have been coming here for over 30 years . We always look forward to groups as they put us on our toes and they are never without the odd surprise package which demands the best of us from a service perspective or even a diplomatic one!
We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please spread the word to all your sporting friends but, just the nice friendly ones like your group were! Thank you. Andrew Chambers, La Collinette Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This hotel is very pretty and nicely decorated. We stayed in a room in the main hotel but there are also villas, apartments and cottage to rent as well. There is a nice little garden with swimming pool and the whole property is in a nice quiet position but within walking distance of the town.

Our room was at the front, very prettily decorated, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice with a choice of cold or hot food.

Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCoulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It's always very nice to receive a few good words and comments about La Collinette. It is especially nice to hear kind words from guests who have stayed in the closed season who are happy and pleased with the hotel and service provided. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your friends again in the future. Please let us know when you are coming back to Guernsey and we will be sure to give you our very best of attention. Best wishes, Andrew Chambers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Stayed on business and hotel is fine for a night or 2. Its location is around a 15 min walk up hill from the centre of St Peter Port. The hotel has obviosuly been around for some time and it does feel that way inside. There is a nice bar but rooms are tired looking although were clean and had all the facilities that you might need. Staff were friendly and breakfast was ok

Not best hotel around but certainly not worst.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Reviews are always an interesting thing, especially when one is dealing with a business client. Whilst we are very keen to receive reviews, sometimes I wonder if the guest sending it takes into account the whole picture......the hotel corporate rate for December is just £55.00 per night and that includes a good Full English Breakfast. Business clients may also, perhaps forget, we are in the middle of a global financial crisis and whilst it may not be affecting the finance industry in Guernsey, hotels are having to cope with massive increases in costs - eg 29% increase in electricity in the last 3 years! That said, all the bedrooms at La Collinette are being refurbished this winter, as cash flow allows. Sadly, we don't have the resources of a big, cash rich company behind us and who would borrow money at a time like this! Our staff are the jewel in our crown and we look forwards to the New Year feeling happy with our efforts to please in the year past, but resolute we will be doing even better in 2013!........ Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
895 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
889 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Rocquettes
Les Rocquettes
#4 of 19 in St Peter Port
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#7 of 19 in St Peter Port
758 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
1.2 mi away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages

Address: St. Jacques, St Peter Port, Guernsey, St Peter Port GY1 1SN (Formerly The Clubhouse @ La Collinette)
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#11 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range: £92 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Collinette Hotel, Cottages and Apartments is located in St Peter Port, just a short walk through colourful Candie Gardens, to the seafront and shops . Open throughout the year, La Collinette Hotel is truly your home from home in Guernsey, whether on business or on holiday. The hotel is modern, civilised and above all, extremely comfortable. Highly recommended, the warmest of welcomes awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse St Peter Port
Clubhouse Hotel St Peter Port
La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing