We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fregate Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Lodge Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Rocquettes(St Peter Port)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duke of Normandie Hotel(St Peter Port)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fermain Valley Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
101
48
15
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
48
15
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringseparate apartmentscandie gardensbedroom apartmentcleaned every daypool areapeter portfriendly hotelclose to townbath and showerquiet locationrecommend this hotelreception staffdown hillexcellent stayat reasonable pricesdouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2010

The hotel was well presented and the staff were excellent, nothing was to much trouble. The bedroom was spacious and recently decorated, ideal for our short trip. In walking distance (10 mins) of the capital St. Peter Port, so good access to resturants and shops. It just made a lovely weekend, perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giloe81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We spent 5 nights here. Our room was exceptionally nice: large, recently decorated and refurbished and with a good sized double bed. Everything was spotless. The downstairs lounge area behind reception was smart and spacious. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. What a shame the restaurant lets the place down. The food did not come up to the standard or 'promise' stated on the hotel's website. The omelette I had the first night was like rubber and the accompanying salad consisted of a lot of lettuce with a tiny amount of grated carrot and cucumber. We decided to give it a go another night. Hubby's soup was good, but the moussaka ...... not a sign of aubergine, just a bowl of flavoured mince. Do they need a better chef? We won't return. Looked at the Duke of Richmond Hotel around the corner. Seems much better value and Trip Advisor reviews come up trumps, especially concerning their restaurant. If you're planning to eat in town, do give Moore's Hotel a go - superb 3 course meal for £16.95. Also Christie's (we went there twice) - more expensive, but excellent and imaginative food and amazing staff.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maddyCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

This review relates the their appartments

Situation – La Collinett is situated in a quiet residential area about ten minutes walk from the centre of St Peter Port. (Others have stated that it is further which it is if you walk the way that you have to drive along the one way system but if you simply turn left out of the property and walk through Candy Gardens it is a very pleasant ten minute stroll).

Apartments – There are about eight apartments six of which overlook the swimming pool and two of which are round a corner and overlook their own small lawn. I have now stayed here twice separated by three years and on each occasion the apartment was immaculately presented and spotlessly clean. They are simply (now luxuriously) furnished with most if not all of the furnishings, pictures etc coming from Ikea. The bathroom was spacious with a good powerful shower over the bath and lots of decent quality white towels. Each apartment has an allocated parking space and there is a central facility with a washing machine & dryer and outside washing lines.

Bar / Restaurant – While I have never actually used these they seem to be very well presented and busy which I always take as a good sign!

Gym / Pool – The pool is nice but looks a little dated. The one big let down is the Gym in that this is simply a room with a few pieces of gym equipment in it and is rather like hotel gyms were twenty years ago. The place is though only just round the corner from Guernsey’s main Sport Centre which has an excellent well equipped Gym. This can be used at a cost of £5.80 per time, with none locals not having to show any membership of a gym back home. They simply check that you are a gym users and then ask you to sign a disclaimer form.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

As someone who came to the island to visit the military museums i was pleased to find that this hotel has no less than 2 bunkers in the garden one of which is a museum.Whilst i had a pleasant stay at this hotel it is not one to which i would return.If you dont have a car then it is a 20 minute walk into town and a much longer and very tiring walk back particularly up the very steep hills.
The accomodation itself was clean and comfortable.The bed was very soft.The tv did not work and the stairs and floors are a bit creaky so you can hear everyone moving about.Breakfast is satisfactory.The evening meals didnt look inspiring,Lasagne and Chips etc.I think that with a place such as Guernsey it is all about picking exactly the right place for you.This for me was not as i have said,ideal

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wingate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009

just stayed at the club@la collinette,staff were brilliant especially jesse,the rooms were comfortable my only disappointment were the showers, which all of my party of twelve said were very poor and unsafe as there was no thermostatic control on them and the pressure was poor.
the bar was brilliant but could have stayed open a bit later especially as there was still quite a few residents still drinking.
otherwise as a whole I would certainly recomend the hotel to my friends but hope they take note of my coments

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews