We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Super Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Super Experience”
Reviewed 1 September 2010

A lovely friendly hotel with excellent friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel from reception, booking , bar to restaurant. Food and variety of menu to a high standard.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave2010_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    45
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
36
44
18
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
north yorks
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We stayed in one of the cottages around the swimming pool which was great for our children as they made friends with children in other cottages . Although the cottages were fairly basic they were very clean and were even cleaned once during our stay which was not expected but appreciated. The staff were very courteous and friendly. We ate in the restaurant on a number of occasions and enjoyed the food, and didn't feel the need to try anywhere else. There is a Safeway supermarket which is described as about 10 mins walk, so as a keen walker I decided to walk to it and it took me about 20 mins. ( Note. Its closed on Sundays). There is a petrol station about 5 min walk away which sells basics ie coffee, milk etc.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrnm_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2010

It was our first trip to Guernsey so we booked on of the self catering cottages withn the complex. The cottage/unit was well equipemd for our needs yet you had the added bonus of using hotel facilities as well restuarant/bar. We have a 2 1/2 year old boy so going out in the evening is a bit difficult and no-one really wants to cook whilst on holiday. The hotel allowed us to have room service delivered to our cottsge, and unlike most hotels where the room servie menu is limited they offer the full menu as a choice.

I also felt that all the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I would defintely recommend thisd hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Guernsey/St Peter Port and should we return to Guernsey we will certainly come back here

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kshadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

My wife and I stayed here after leaving early from another hotel down the road and ended up extending our stay by 4 days due to the volcanic ash. Thank god we were here. The self catering cottages are excellent., clean, roomy and comfortable (albeit the beds are a bit on the low side) but the best feature of this hotel are the staff - all friendly and very helpful. Guests were a mixture of business & pleasure with the former occupying the bar most nights and fortunately staying in main hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alextsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2010

The hotel was well presented and the staff were excellent, nothing was to much trouble. The bedroom was spacious and recently decorated, ideal for our short trip. In walking distance (10 mins) of the capital St. Peter Port, so good access to resturants and shops. It just made a lovely weekend, perfect.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giloe81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We spent 5 nights here. Our room was exceptionally nice: large, recently decorated and refurbished and with a good sized double bed. Everything was spotless. The downstairs lounge area behind reception was smart and spacious. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. What a shame the restaurant lets the place down. The food did not come up to the standard or 'promise' stated on the hotel's website. The omelette I had the first night was like rubber and the accompanying salad consisted of a lot of lettuce with a tiny amount of grated carrot and cucumber. We decided to give it a go another night. Hubby's soup was good, but the moussaka ...... not a sign of aubergine, just a bowl of flavoured mince. Do they need a better chef? We won't return. Looked at the Duke of Richmond Hotel around the corner. Seems much better value and Trip Advisor reviews come up trumps, especially concerning their restaurant. If you're planning to eat in town, do give Moore's Hotel a go - superb 3 course meal for £16.95. Also Christie's (we went there twice) - more expensive, but excellent and imaginative food and amazing staff.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddyCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire - England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

This review relates the their appartments

Situation – La Collinett is situated in a quiet residential area about ten minutes walk from the centre of St Peter Port. (Others have stated that it is further which it is if you walk the way that you have to drive along the one way system but if you simply turn left out of the property and walk through Candy Gardens it is a very pleasant ten minute stroll).

Apartments – There are about eight apartments six of which overlook the swimming pool and two of which are round a corner and overlook their own small lawn. I have now stayed here twice separated by three years and on each occasion the apartment was immaculately presented and spotlessly clean. They are simply (now luxuriously) furnished with most if not all of the furnishings, pictures etc coming from Ikea. The bathroom was spacious with a good powerful shower over the bath and lots of decent quality white towels. Each apartment has an allocated parking space and there is a central facility with a washing machine & dryer and outside washing lines.

Bar / Restaurant – While I have never actually used these they seem to be very well presented and busy which I always take as a good sign!

Gym / Pool – The pool is nice but looks a little dated. The one big let down is the Gym in that this is simply a room with a few pieces of gym equipment in it and is rather like hotel gyms were twenty years ago. The place is though only just round the corner from Guernsey’s main Sport Centre which has an excellent well equipped Gym. This can be used at a cost of £5.80 per time, with none locals not having to show any membership of a gym back home. They simply check that you are a gym users and then ask you to sign a disclaimer form.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simonrwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Peter Port hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grange Lodge Hotel
Grange Lodge Hotel
#12 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages

Property: La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages
Address: St. Jacques, St Peter Port, Guernsey, St Peter Port GY1 1SN (Formerly The Clubhouse @ La Collinette)
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Collinette Hotel, Cottages and Apartments is located in St Peter Port, just a short walk through colourful Candie Gardens, to the seafront and shops . Open throughout the year, La Collinette Hotel is truly your home from home in Guernsey, whether on business or on holiday. The hotel is modern, civilised and above all, extremely comfortable. Highly recommended, the warmest of welcomes awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse St Peter Port
Clubhouse Hotel St Peter Port
La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing