We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and helpful staff with quality food and accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Les Rocquettes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Rocquettes
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very friendly and helpful staff with quality food and accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Our third time to this hotel and still prefer it to others. We stayed in a superior room in the new wing overlooking the garden with a lovely balcony facing the afternoon sun - which we had plenty Good breakfasts and a very friendly bar. Although very busy in the evenings with locals we ate there most evenings and the food quality was very good at reasonable prices. The reception staff always helpful and they go out of their way to help you out. Again another excellent stay at the Rocquettes. We slept really well and spent lots of pleasant hours on the terrace at the front of the hotel on the really lovely March sunshine - all day so a lovely spot.

Room Tip: A balcony superior room - facing the road if you like the morning sun and the garden if you like the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyLilian14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    137
    31
    9
    6
See reviews for
78
174
30
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Look, this is never going to win prizes for its rooms, but the overall set up, service and staff here is very good. Helpful and friendly staff accommodated complaints about the rooms and moved us without hesitation. There is a lively pub bar attached to the hotel which serves good food and has a fair selection of beers. Breakfast is buffet style and good quality. Loved the bacon, not so sure about the sausages ! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pumpingsnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
channel islands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We had to pop across to Guernsey for a medical appointment for my husband (we live on Alderney - 15 minute flight away). We chose Les Rocquettes as I had had good experiences for lunch breaks here in the past, though had never spent the night. We were very very pleased with our room, spacious, very clean, comfortable bed and large bathroom. Dinner was included in our one night package and it was superb :-) A drink in the bar afterwards was lively (a friday night) and yet relaxing. Breakfast was also superb, the buffet style was great and the choice amazing :-) We loved it here so much we will be back in March to do it all again :-) !!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor over the garden, a bit of road noise during 'rush hour', but v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remaeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

just come back after 3 nights .good clean rooms food at breakfast and evening meals again very good.would highly recommend to any one thinking of going to guernsey

Room Tip: pay the extra 10 pounds for a superior room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

As part of an away fixture with my hockey club, we decided to stay the night on the saturday and return sunday evening. The hotel was recommended by the Guernsey Hockey Club and it did not disappoint. We were welcomed at reception and in our rooms within a matter of minutes, hassle free. The rooms were very well furnished with a good sized television, and comfortable beds which was nice as we needed to catch up on sleep due to the 3am wake up to catch the Exeter flight at 7am. We made a group decision to go for breakfast before we slept which was also excellent. A vast buffet selection with great food, and even better service from the Scottish manager of the hotel who's name I could not recall. Due to our late departure from the hotel Sunday evening, we were told we could leave our baggage at the hotel and a room was allocated to us which was very helpful as a place to relax until the flight. We also made use of the Bar/Restaurant for lunch on Sunday. The food was reasonably priced and delicious. Personally I did not have use of the health spa although I heard it was well equipped. This positive experience has contributed to our decision to seriously consider a regular trip to Guernsey for hockey fixtures, and we would certainly stay here if we are to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We went to Guernsey on short notice for a look around and booked into this hotel. We weren't really expecting anything great at first, having only booked the week before with very little research. However, we were pleasantly surprised at the nice facilities including pool and spa. The bar was also very good and welcoming, but drinks weren't cheap - I guess that's just Guernsey prices for you. We didn't get an evening meal in the restaurant, but breakfast was very pleasant and filling. The wait was short and the English breakfast delicious. We had a standard room and it was quiet and comfortable. We would definitely recommend this hotel based on the spa facilities - good for recharging!

Room Tip: The old part of the hotel has nicer rooms and is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whizzy2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Stayed here while on a business trip to Guernsey.

This is a very nice hotel, great big room and a really fantastic spa with pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room.

Staff couldn't be more helpful and breakfast was a very nicely cooked buffet style arrangement.

If you're going to stay here then make sure you use the spa (there's also a gym) it's what makes the room rate good value for money.

It also has a nice bar, open to non-residents, which was big and airy.

Finally a word of advice for anyone going to guernsey for the first time - if you're hiring a car hire the smallest one you can get. There is NO room on the roads for big cars & while drive a big car back home, I found driving traumatic. In fact I'd advise not to hire a car unless you're planning on touring the island. Taxi's are expensive but we only drove from the airport to St Peters Port then used taxis to go out for dinner etc.

Room Tip: we had a room at the back and heard no noise from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A1anJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moores Central Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Rocquettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Rocquettes

Property: Les Rocquettes
Address: Les Rocquettes Hotel Les Gravees, St Peter Port
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#9 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Rocquettes 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Rocquettes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Rocquettes Hotel St Peter Port
Les Rocquettes St Peter Port
Les Rocquettes Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing