We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”
Review of Les Rocquettes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Rocquettes
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This my fifth visit to this hotel and having stayed at most of the hotels on the Island would say it rates among the best. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The leisure facilities including spa are very good. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilnSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    138
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
80
177
30
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were moved to Les Rocquettes because the hotel we had originally booked (180 metres along the road) had a water mains problem. This hotel was ideal for our one-night stay (we were there for a family christening). The main memory we have brought away is the charming, helpful and efficient staff. We would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Room Tip: We were in room 102, which overlooks the garden, is quiet and has a very good, large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPRHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed at the hotel for four nights from 9/07/13 and thought the place was a good base for everything in Guernsey.There was plenty of parking,and an overspill car park round the back.One criticism was the entrance,was right on a busy road,and difficult to see past the gate posts,which were subsiding due to tree roots.Can the management please have them demolished to improve entrance/exit.Breakfast was continental,with the traditional English at extra cost.Superior room in the pool wing was great,with a really large balcony,great for sitting out in the evening,I would recommend a room on the garden side,to avoid noise of the car park on the front.Don't be fooled by the web site picture of the chateau,this is a large hotel,some of the room decor is a little dated,(ditch the chintz) but on the whole a really good hotel,and pleasant staff.We would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the garden side,to avoid noise from the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My advice is to ignore the Whingers on this site, most of whom seem to have some minor personal axe to grind! It is a beautifully clean hotel, the rooms are homely and very well furnished. Sheets and blankets enable one to choose bed temperatures, unlike many hotels which provide only a duvet to cook under. The staff are extremely attentive, friendly and well-trained. Nothing is too much trouble. Everything about the restaurant is excellent. The Chef provides a superb menu, and the waiters and waitresses serve impeccably. The Mulberry Lounge is quiet and well away from the Oak Bar and entertainment, and has its own well-stocked bar. There is an adequate car-park, buses pass close by every fifteen minutes, and it is about 15-20 minutes walk into the centre of town.

Room Tip: Some rooms have largish balconies either overlooking the garden or the hotel complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandjclifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire - England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I visited this hotel for a week in June 2013 with my wife and we stayed in one of their two self-catering apartments.

The hotel is situated in a pleasant residential area on the very outskirts of St Peter Port. It has plenty of car parking, all the public areas are well presented and while I did not eat there both the restaurant and bar area always seemed fully of residents and locals (which I would always take to be a good sign) with the food looking delicious.

The hotel has a small pool and gym and while this only has a small free weights area and about 15 pieces of equipment this was all quality equipment (e.g. concept rowers) and the place never seemed to get fully. You also got a large clean towel every time you used the place.

There always seemed to be plenty of staff around and they seemed to be universally helpful, as an example I wanted to print out my boarding pass and while there was no public computer to do this on the staff of the front desk were only to please to assist!

In relation to the self-catering apartment with was spacious, clean, had plentiful hot water and had more towels than you could ever use.

BUT I HAVE ONE RESERVATION about the place that might stop me from going there again, in that the APARTMENT was VERY DATED and seemed completely out of character with the rest of the hotel. It was actually quite a let down after checking in and seeing how nice the hotel looked to approach the apartment and go in. This was also not helped as it is reached by an outside staircase that is round the back of the hotel and the rear of any hotel does not look beautiful!

I cannot comment on what the hotel rooms are like but would hope they are better than the apartment. I would want to check this if I was ever to stay in one of them.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonrwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Stayed at Les Rocquettes Hotel for one night on a business trip to Guernsey as I needed to be close to St' Peter Port. Found it to be a very good choice. Room was lovely and VERY clean!!! The whole hotel is in an excellent condition to be honest. ALL the staff I had dealings with, were wonderful. Made very good use of the Gym, Spa, Pool/Jacuzzi area. Parking was free. Breakfast and supper was excellent. No sea views, but as I was not there for the beach, it didn't bother me. When compared to other similar 3 star hotels, it was approx £10 more, but this is justified by the extras that are on offered here...

Room Tip: Take along your swimming gear as indoor pool is excellent!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
420 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

A superb family owned hotel set back from the road in pleasant landscaped grounds, We had a superior double room on the first floor of the newly built wing with a balcony overlooking the gardens. Stunning indoor pool with sauna and steam room and small gym.
Excellent choice of menu every evening for dinner during our 8 day break in Guernsey. Favourite mouth watering dishes served included Fillet of beef, and Fresh Crab which provided much fun in the restaurant as the crab comes whole in the shell with tools provided to get to the meat a task our German guests found difficult.
The pleasant walk from the hotel to St Peter Port takes 20 minutes downhill but longer coming back, The hotel provides complementary bus to town each morning and the local bus service has a stop outside the hotel. Bedroom spotlessly clean, trouser press and fridge included and little noise at night ensuring good nights sleep.
All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful and gave speedy and efficient service.
Service in the restaurant got a little slower later in the week with the kitchen working overtime on other functions being held within the hotel.
There is no entertainment provided in the evening although the Oak Bar was lively and busy.
this suited us as after a busy day exploring the islands it was relaxing to quietly spent evenings with a pint of ale and a good book.
All in all a relaxing and enjoyable week spent on this tranquil isle.

Room Tip: Worth the extra to book a room in the new block with a balcony facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vuepoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Moores Central Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Rocquettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Rocquettes

Property: Les Rocquettes
Address: Les Rocquettes Hotel Les Gravees, St Peter Port
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#9 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Rocquettes 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Les Rocquettes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Rocquettes Hotel St Peter Port
Les Rocquettes St Peter Port
Les Rocquettes Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing