We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overnight Tennerfest”
Review of Les Rocquettes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Rocquettes
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Just spent the night at Les Rocquettes Hotel to enjoy the Tennerfest meal that is on offer. A warm welcome was followed by a speedy check in and then up to a very nice spacious room with a balcony, overlooking the car park but was still nice to sit in the sun and have a drink with the paper.The swimming pool is of an average size but was nicely heated which also has a small area for children we both enjoyed the steam room, sauna and jacuzzi.The Tennerfest meal(£17.50 4 3 courses) was fabulous with really intense flavours, we struggled to finish it and that hasn't happened to me before.Overall loved the deal, paid £70 for the room if booking the Tennerfest meal and would love to see the Hotel doing more deals like this during the winter months to attract the locals and fill up the Hotel.(would love to come back!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony if you want one we had 101 on the 1st floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guernseyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
There are newer reviews for Les Rocquettes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just come back from my fourth visit teaching in Guernsey
I have stayed at Les rocquettes each time ... Mainly because I am not responsible for the booking ... My customer does it for me , saying this , whilst I am sure there are other good places to stay on the island les rocquettes hits the target every time
I was half board this time ..dinner on each night was fantastic

There was a big function on the seat night so was told I could not eat until 2030 .... But I was easily accommodated in the bar

I would certainly stay there again .... And will

Oh and most importantly ... They have proper brown sauce at the breakfast table

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 with our two grandchildren, aged 8 & 7. The hotel had a fantastic pool and fitness complex, 2 dining options (bar and restaurant). Our grandchildren really enjoyed the pool and used it each day. The hotel staff were all very helpful and booked a taxi for us to the quay when we went to Sark for the day. The food was excellent and the rooms very clean and comfortable. We hired a car and there was ample parking.
We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piggy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Only a one night stay but everything was good and I was surprised that the rating was only three star. Helpful staff, large rooms, comfortable beds, good hot water and very positive comments from others about breakfast, though on this occasion I only had a slice of toast. I would choose this one again though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rh1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Nice rooms, friendly and attentive staff. Good food. Had a lot of equipment with us but hotel was most helpful in assisting with the logistics involved. Nothing was too much trouble. Good for parking and only a short walk from the centre of the town. Did not have time to try the spa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I am a regular in Guernsey for work an will always book this hotel. The rooms are clean a good size and the beds very comfortable. The restaurant has a good choice of both evening meals and for breakfast. Good leisure facilities with nice pool.
Ticks all the boxes for the price.

Room Tip: Stay in the new wing. Slightly nicer rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rjackson-jsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed in the self catering unit over the bar in May. Over the bar is the key point!

The hotel is lovely, and the staff are great. Lovely food in the bar, great location, and we have no complaints about the service etc.

However. The noise from the bar came up through the floor very easily, until late at night, and from 7.30 - 8am in the morning. When you are on holiday, its nice not to be woken up with music from the bar below or to be kept awake late at night!
People would congregate outside of the door to the bar, to have a cigarette, or several, and talk. Loudly.
There is also a function room next to the bar, which hosted several events when we stayed, which added to the noise, music and disruption - especially when the event closed and everyone was getting into taxis very late at night, and very loudly.
We did ask for the music to be toned down, which was listened to, and an apology was given, but it was still loud and late.
Given the price paid for the stay, we were not expecting this.

In addition to get to the rooms, you have to walk through the bar, or round past the kitchens, not exactly a pleasant route. The extractor vent from the kitchens emits its aromas from early in the morning until late at night directly outside the bathroom and unit generally, so opening windows is not a pleasant experience.

Again, great hotel, but stay in a hotel room and not the self catering units

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaJW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Peter Port hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
814 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
872 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Moores Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
0.6 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Rocquettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Rocquettes

Address: Les Rocquettes Hotel Les Gravees, St Peter Port
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#5 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#9 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range: £87 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Rocquettes 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Les Rocquettes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Rocquettes Hotel St Peter Port
Les Rocquettes St Peter Port
Les Rocquettes Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing