We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Map on Tripadvisor does not seem to reflect reality”
Review of Les Rocquettes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Rocquettes
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
central illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Map on Tripadvisor does not seem to reflect reality”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Was looking for a hotel to be an overnighter easy walk from the ferry terminal. Based on prices and location on the beach 1/2 mile from the pier I booked the hotel. When I got my confirmation there were directions which bore no resemblance to the map on Tripadvisor. So plugging around on google maps I realized that the hotel seemed to be actually located a mile inland as the crow flies. I know it's a small island, but.... I couldn't see any other way to complain about an error in a listing. Going there in May so the rating was just middling as I have no basis for a review.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank abbitfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aufwiedersehen93, Owner at Les Rocquettes, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear abbitfd

Thank you for your comments concerning the location of Les Rocquettes on the map. We are endeavouring to ensure it is corrected.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel next month, and wish you a safe journey here.

Kind regards

Karel Harris
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    140
    32
    9
    7
See reviews for
80
181
30
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Another lovely stay here, this time for two nights. When I arrived to check in, the General , Manager was on the telephone to the electricity company, desperately trying to avoid the power being turned off! The previous evening there had been an electrical fault locally and the power supply to the hotel was off for several hours. Having checked in, I was informed that the power would be turned off the following morning from 9.00 am. A superb dinner (including fillet steak) was greatly enjoyed. I had a peaceful night and a good (if a little early!) breakfast the following morning. The power was indeed turned off shortly after 9.00 am. Before leaving the hotel for some shopping in town, power was restored! I returned to the hotel for a lovely light meal in the bar. After an appointment in town in the afternoon, a rest in my superior double room and another lovely dinner! Checkout the following morning came all too soon. All the staff are absolutely fantastic, and coped with the power interruption to the very best of their collective abilities! Michelle and Hayley on reception deserve special mention, as do all the restaurant staff - chef, and all the waiters and waitresses. Housekeeping was faultless, as ever. I look forward to my next visit (soon) - hopefully with no power interruptions! As I have said before, this is a special hotel - and it is the staff that make it really great. Thanks to everybody.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarkanglican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed at Les Rocquettes over the weekend of the 14th Feb. The staff at this hotel are so attentive and made the stay brilliant. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The food in the restaurant is out of this world. We had a meal on Valentines evening that around £30 per head for four courses. The spa was great, the pool was large enough to do a few lengths. the nice thing about this place is that it is also supported by the locals and it was nice to see it busy. I needed to print off my boarding passes for the trip home and they kindly let me use the computer in reception to print them off. The hotel is a bout a 15 to 20 minute walk in to St Peter Port, it is a bit up hill on the way back but if you do not fancy that you can get the bus back up for £2. The buses are great value and you can get a day pass for £4.50 which allows you to travel anywhere on the Island.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the garden have views out to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pethiesingreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed here for one night, and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel considering it was very reasonably priced. The room was clean, the decor was great,and I could even see the sea in the background from the balcony that overlooked the gardens. It was quiet, and I got a good night's sleep. The bathroom was spacious and spotless. Breakfast in the morning was brilliant. However,I would say that it didn't seem like a particularly friendly hotel - smiles and a warmer welcome would have been nice. The staff did their job well, but I just didn't feel like it had a happy atmosphere. But if that doesn't bother travelers then this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowflakes74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at Les Rocquettes for one night in December. The food was excellent, the staff were extremely helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. We could not fault it and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDawson_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed with my daughter for 2 nights before Christmas. Hotel is well presented and clean. There was a Xmas party our first night which went on until late and we were woken by noisy people going outside for cigarettes on several occasions but it was quiet the second night. Ate in the bar both nights and the food was excellent. The only drawback is the fact the hotel is a 20 minute uphill walk when returning from the sea front.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GO50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Hotel was busy due to Christmas party season but the staff made us feel just as welcome. Reception was friendly and efficient. Ample choice of breakfasts with buffet selection. Pool, jacuzzi, saunas and gym and spa were well used. Ate in the bar one night - standard pub grub but hot and tasty. Room was clean, quiet (apart from inconsiderate guests one night - not hotels fault) Good shower, the room occasionally got very hot. No a/c but a patio door to open. Would suggest a car for this hotel as just over a mile 1/2 from the main post and its uphill on the walk back. There are busses. Would certainly go back to this hotel the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muddyboots73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
760 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Moores Central Hotel
0.6 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
618 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Rocquettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Rocquettes

Property: Les Rocquettes
Address: Les Rocquettes Hotel Les Gravees, St Peter Port
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#5 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#9 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Rocquettes 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Les Rocquettes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Rocquettes Hotel St Peter Port
Les Rocquettes St Peter Port
Les Rocquettes Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing