We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming”
Review of Les Rocquettes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Rocquettes
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Comfy hotel 5 minutes by taxi or 15 walking from the town centre. Quite a lot of traffic noise during the day and evening but quiet overnight. Big room, big balcony, clean and comfortable. Very comfy bed! Good food, friendly and efficient staff. Proper room safes capable of holding a laptop or tablet computer would have been useful especially as this hotel has a spa. I'd come here again though.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies have patio doors so top floor feels more secure if it's hot and you need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aufwiedersehen93, Owner at Les Rocquettes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Marilyn W

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at Les Rocquettes. I am very glad to see you were well looked after by our team, and liked your room with balcony. We note your comments regarding a laptop safe and will look into this.

We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Yours sincerely

Karel Harris
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

We spent 4 nights in Les Rocquettes at the end of May and had a really lovely stay. We travel to Guernsey on a regular basis for both business and pleasure and this was our first stay here.
The staff are very pleasant and can't do enough for you and our room (102) was clean, comfortable and very well appointed in that we had a balcony with a nice view over the beautiful garden. I don't think we have ever slept in such a comfortable bed. We used the swimming pool and gym a couple of times, again spotlessly clean and pleasant to use. The breakfast is delicious with a huge choice of both cooked and continental. We love using the many restaurants in St Peter Port but we decided to eat in the hotel on one evening-we were so impressed that we had another evening meal there on our last night. There is a great pub/bar in the hotel which is very popular with the locals and the food is excellent. There is also a relaxing lounge bar. All in all 10/10 and Les Rocquettes will be our preferred hotel in Guernsey in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms in the newer part of the hotel all seem to have balconies and ask for one that overlooks t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CALYPSOLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aufwiedersehen93, Owner at Les Rocquettes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear CALYPSOLondon

Thank you for taking time to write such a great review for Les Rocquettes. We are delighted to read that we will be your preferred hotel in Guernsey in the future, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Karel Harris
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights as part of our Saga holiday from 21st May. Check in was excellent we were given room keys 310 in our case. Cases were brought to the room and as we were a group of 32 we received a phone call to arrange a booking for dinner. It was a nice room on top floor close to lift. It had traditional look decor and furnishings and was spacious and clean. Bathroom was white and clean but this was reason I only gave a 4 rating. First we couldn't turn off the heated towel rail which we didn't see the need for it to be on all day but also it was easy to put your hand on it and although it wouldn't burn an adult it was pretty hot. The shower head was large and heavy so wouldn't stay at a suitable height for comfortable shower and the safety rail narrowed the bath by the shower I felt the shower curtain was attacking me and it was cold and clammy when wet. The service in restaurant was excellent all the staff were lovely. We were on a set menu with 3 choices for each course and very nice but also very Masterchef, personally it was a bit rich for me especially 3 nights in a row. On the Friday lunchtime we had fish and chips in a cafe in St. Peter Port as I felt the need for 'real' food. After a trip to Sark I felt very cold so was pleased to be able to turn the bedroom radiator on. A pleasant stay except maybe my morning shower.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LelP50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aufwiedersehen93, Owner at Les Rocquettes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear LeIP50

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us in May. We are very glad to see that on the whole you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We take on board your comments regarding the bathrooms and when we come to refurbish these will look at the towel rail and shower points you mention.

We also appreciate your feedback concerning the menus and will endeavour to make sure there is always a "simple " option for our guests to choose.

We hope you may consider another visit to Guernsey in the future and will come and stay with us again.
Yours sincerely

Karel Harris
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Les Rocquettes Hotel is set in beautiful grounds only a five minute bus or taxi journey into town. The highlight for me was the swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi where you can relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. The restaurant was very welcoming and for breakfast you can select a freshly made English breakfast from the menu or choose from the continental display. The rooms are tastefully furnished and tea/coffee replenished daily. The staff were very attentive and courteous which made the stay even more memorable.

Room Tip: Room numbers do not deter which floor you are on... Quite confusing at first but not a problem..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aufwiedersehen93, Owner at Les Rocquettes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear HolidayRef

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. I was very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, and found the staff courteous and helpful - we will pass these remarks on.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back to Les Rocquettes at some time in the future.

Kind regards
Karel Harris
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is gorgeous the staff are friendly and helpful and the location is ideal for venturing into St Peter Port here in Guernsey.
I had to find a hotel for my business trip and a client recommended this hotel to me.
It's perfect I've been given a corner room in a quiet location with dual aspect and I'm really enjoying being able to work without being interrupted.
I've just had lunch which was exceptional a tasty prawn salad.
There is an on site bar and restaurant as well as a leisure club with a fantastic pool and jacuzzi.
Has already booked my next stay. 5*

Room Tip: Corner room 323 excellent location dual aspect and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aufwiedersehen93, Owner at Les Rocquettes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Marymoomoo1966

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you have already booked your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Karel Harris
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Service from the staff was good and the room were fine except for the view over the smoking area for the staff. The dinner we had was so bad we had to send it back it had been on the pass too long and was clod and the so called jus was congealed and my wife's asparagus tart also cold. The alternative meal I was served had a side salad which was limp yellow and had been around for too long, in fact I think it was the same side salad which was offered and refused by someone else in the restaurant. Such a shame it was our last in the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't have dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foggygom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aufwiedersehen93, Owner at Les Rocquettes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Foggygom

I was pleased to see that the staff looked after you during your stay, however I was very sorry to read that the meal you had in the restaurant was so disappointing.

We will be looking into this with the kitchen and restaurant staff, and hope that you will consider giving us the opportunity to ensure a better stay on a future occasion.

Yours sincerely

Karel Harris
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The last four days of our Channel Islands break were spent on Guernsey at Les Rocquettes. Having stayed here before it was good to report that the high standards had been maintained. Rooms are clean and linen changed frequently. We particularly like the Gymnasium and swimming pool which we made use of during our stay. As before we were on a half board basis as we knew the food was first rate, and this was borne out on our second visit. The hotel is located a little distance from St. Peter Port itself, but only a fifteen minute walk even for a pensioner like me! There is a bus stop virtually outside the hotel for people who may have mobility problems. The bus service is excellent with two services running a circular route around the island. However, the hotel runs a courtesy tour around the island free of charge. During our stay we had the bonus of seeing the Liberation Day celebrations (9 May). We were impressed with the amount of detail which goes into the planning of this annual event which drew the crowds with some excellent parades and entertainment.

Room Tip: Rooms above the swimming pool/gym have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerb340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aufwiedersehen93, Owner at Les Rocquettes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear rogerb340

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your return visit, and made use of the pool and gym during your stay.

We have more improvements and enhancements planned for this winter, so we hope you will return in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Karel Harris
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
894 reviews
0.6 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
715 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Best Western Moores Central Hotel
2 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Rocquettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Rocquettes

Address: Les Rocquettes Hotel Les Gravees, St Peter Port
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#4 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#9 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range: £93 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Rocquettes 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Les Rocquettes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Rocquettes Hotel St Peter Port
Les Rocquettes St Peter Port
Les Rocquettes Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing