We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Court Hotel(St Peter Port)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fregate Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Lodge Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duke of Normandie Hotel(St Peter Port)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Rocquettes(St Peter Port)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fermain Valley Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
934
145
39
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
145
39
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurry roomogh hotelcrown clubindian restaurantafternoon teaqueen roomherm suitethe red carnation groupspecial occasionfirst classsea viewbeautiful roomwonderful hotelpublic roomsnothing is too much troublethree nightswedding anniversary
Filter
Updating list...
991 - 996 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2010

A beautiful room with a lovely view across to Herm, small perfect balcony. Lovely bathroom, sumptious bed......and lovely sweets with turndown. Would we return?? We already have..........this was our second visit and there will definitely be a third!!

Margaret and David Sills

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidsills44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

This hotel reflected its name - gracious elegance. It was located in the heart of St. Peter's Port within easy walking distance of the town. The staff were extremely attentive, friendly and helpful with answering questions regarding the town and also with confirming travel bookings.

I had a superior harbour view room which was very spacious without being huge. I had reserved a harbour view but although it was a harbour view, this entailed looking down the side of the hotel out to sea. It appeared the front harbour view rooms were suites.
The facilities in the room were excellent with tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge on request. However as regards the latter, there appeared to be a limited supply of these and I felt I was fortunate to secure one. I would suggest you request confirmation in writing should you also request any extras.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildcatNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Location of hotel was excellent for walking to town or bus connections.
The view was beautiful. Breakfast and High Tea - service and food were tops. Front desk staff were friendly, helpful, and caring; they even mailed our packages at the Post Office for us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjernigan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

One of the best boutique hotels you could ever find. The rooms are impeccable, the hotel itself is exceptionally well appointed and the staff are amongst the most dedicated we have ever had the pleasure to deal with.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilson1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We have stayed at the Old Government House seven times over the last twelve years and have never been disappointed. We thought it could not get better, but it has. Ever since Red Carnation Hotels took over the property two years ago, the service has been exceptional and the refurbishment of the rooms has been done well. The location is terrific, as the heart of St. Peter Port is just about a two-minute walk away. Many of the rooms have seaviews and look out upon Castle Cornet. We usually visit Guernsey every other year, but have gone two years in a row. We always stay at the OGH and have no plans to change. You cannot go wrong staying there!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebucks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews