We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Stayed n business for 1 night last week, and what a fantastic hotel, pleasing, clean and good food. I would definitely come back and stay again

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjt222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gennarof, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor following your recent stay with us at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the hotel and that you found the food excellent.

Once again thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel and we were not disappointed. The food (even the £15 menu) was superb. If any of our friends want to know where to stay on Guernsey, we would have no hesitation in recommending De Havelet.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJGWestMolesey_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gennarof, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once more and had a good experience in our restaurants. Thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends.

I will pass on your comments to the staff and I look forward to welcoming you back at Best Western Hotel De Havelet in the near future.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

What can we say its the BEST this hotel should be 5*. The hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean the food was excellent. The staff were more than helpful, the only down side was the weather and that was out of our control. The hotel was taking part in the tenfeast scheme so we enjoyed a generous 3 course meal for £15.00 per person.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmadgesheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gennarof, Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our food and service and I would like to thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel De Havelet and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

My Husband and i and a group of Friend's Stayed at this lovely hotel for a long weekend in October, Good location, good view, staff very helpful, rooms excellent and very clean, all amenities you need, indoor swimming pool, sauna, solarium,food excellent. even comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaSmith68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gennarof, Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback following your recent stay with us at Best Western Hotel De Havelet I was delighted to read that you were able to have a relaxing break and that you found the service excellent.

Once again thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel De Havelet and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend in September. Good location for walking into the town. Very attentive restaurant staff, food very good. Indoor pool - lovely.
Our room 7 was very - small window. Lovely sitting areas outside, sun terrace. and view of port from certain tables in the restaurant. Stairs to upstairs dinning room - not suitable for those with mobility problems.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 219Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gennarof, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all our facilities and I would like to thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel De Havelet and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed for three nights, and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff are always ready to help and advise. The room was excellent and clean with all the amenities you need. The view across the harbour from the Wellington restaurant is most enjoyable when dining there. The choise for breakfast gives you all the options you can need, and dining in either the restaurant or grill was a pleasuable experience. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the centre of St Peter Port, which makes the hotel area quiet at night, but still close enough to walk it with ease, but it is a steep hill coming back for the last 5 minutes of the walk. The hotel does have a shuttle bus going between the other best western hotel located in the centre of town.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gennarof, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your visit to Guernsey and stay at Best Western Hotel de Havelet. I was pleased to read that you found our staff helpful and that you enjoyed dining in our Wellington Boot and Havelet Grill Restaurants. Thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel De Havelet and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Surely this is a 5* hotel labelled a 3*!! magnificent hotel and service. Every amenity you can think of, free wi fi, hairdryer, tea/coffee, biscuits, chocs, iron and much more. Large bathroom ( with window!) and spacious comfy big room. Service was impeccable, friendly and pleasing. Excellent breakfast and restaurant food. The icing on the cake is the magnificent view and amazing leisure centre. What a little gem! But don't tell anyone :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvia1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gennarof, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you for your comments I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have passed your kind comments onto the staff. I look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Hotel De Havelet in the near future.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
0.6 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
888 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
705 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Moores Central Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#7 of 19 in St Peter Port
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel De Havelet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel De Havelet

Address: Havelet, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#1 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range: £63 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel De Havelet 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel De Havelet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Havelet
Best Western St Peter Port
St Peter Port Best Western
Best Western Hotel De Havelet Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing