We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights from the end of May. Everything was just great and the staff in the dining room at breakfast time bent over backwards to give us everything we needed. Our only slight complaint was that our room and bathroom (can't remember the room number but it was a ground floor room on the back of the old house) were extremely hot, despite having a fan supplied. We got around this though by sitting in our own private conservatory having a nice bottle of wine. This conservatory area was ventilated so we could cool off in there. As we live in New Zealand it wouldn't be easy for us to pop over and stay at the De Havelet but we would certainly stay there on any return visit we make to the island. The island tour which was supplied free of charge by the hotel was also very good and informative. Jacqui H and Wilf W

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Thank you for your excellent review, on your visit to our property. I have passed your comments to all our team, and were much appreciated. Once again thank you for your custom and we look forward to welcoming you at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet in the future.


Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    122
    12
    6
    0
See reviews for
88
438
31
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
HULL United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

My wife and I spent two weeks at this hotel for our 40th wedding anniversary from the 16 to 30 June 2012. We made an excellent choice of hotel following our research on hotels in Guernsey. This was our first visit to Guernsey where we had a great time. Everyone at the hotel from the General Manager down couldn't have been more concerned to ensure that everything possible was done to ensure that we had a wonderful time. Every member of staff was extremely polite, friendly and helpful. The food served in the restaurant was supberb if a little damaging to the waist line. The hotel was spotlessly clean in every area and the attention to detail was first class.
This hotel sets a standard that many others need to follow. Disappointed for Gennaro and Elio that Italy didn't win the cup but great for Belen and Enrique. The bowl of fruit in our room on arrival for our wedding anniversary was greaty appreciated. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others or returning again in the future. Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We had room 25 which was excellent. Plenty of room and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. I am pleased to hear that our hotel was a perfect choice to celebrate your 40th wedding anniversary and you have enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to provide a friendly and efficient service and it is always encouraging when people acknowledge it. I have passed your comments onto Belen and Enrique, as you can imagine they are over the moon less for Elio and me but we still get along. It was really nice to have you both here and we look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed from 5-8th June and are "returners". A superb hotel with hard working and attentive staff who, without exception, were friendly and welcoming. The food was of the highest quality, beautifully prepared and presented, for which the chef must be given great credit. The special Jubilee menu was an unexpected and imaginative surprise for us- complete with a complimentary glass of Cava to toast the Queen! The leisure facilities are first class and, like everything else in the hotel, spotlessly clean and cared for. De Havelet is a great place to stay.
Bob & Judy S

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
It is nice to hear when “returners” take the time to write a review about their return visit to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet on trip advisor. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us once again and that you have enjoyed celebrating the Queens Diamond Jubilee with us, also that you have enjoyed the food served in the restaurant and the hotel facilities provided. I have passed on your kind comments onto all the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventnor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

My husband and I have just spent a week at the Hotel De Havelet. It was our first visit to Guernsey and we were delighted with our choice of hotel. The staff, the room, reception,bar and restaurants were all excellant. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. We particularly enjoyed the fitness suite where everything was immaculate.
I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to family and friends and would love to stay there again myself.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geronimo44190926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed all of our facilities and have had a wonderful stay with us. I have passed your kind comments onto the staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet in the near future.
Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

we stayed at this hotel in september 2011 on our first holiday in guernsey everything about it was amazing we had the room with the balcony and were amazed everything about this hotel was perfect from the room to the staff and food we hope to return very soon thank you for an amazin holiday sue @joe miller

Room Tip: room with balcony was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your kind comments onto the staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet in the near future.
Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

The saddle bar is one of the best restaurants we have been too.The food was Excellent and the service was also excellent an allround great experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imcrae24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Saddle bar and hotel on trip advisor. I happy to hear that you have enjoyed the food and service and we look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet in the near future.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

This was our ninth stay, and each one gets better thanks to the management and hard working staff in all Departments, nothing being too much trouble
The Wellington Boot Restaurant has recently been refurnished and offers brilliant choices and quality of food with efficient service

Room Tip: Personally we prefer a superior room in the main house, but they are all very well furnished with en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us once again. I have passed your kind comments unto all the staff and we look forward to seeing you soon at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
0.6 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.5 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moores Central Hotel
1.7 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.3 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
Address: Havelet, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#2 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Havelet
Best Western St Peter Port
St Peter Port Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing