We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel run by a manager who cares.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel run by a manager who cares.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

This lovely hotel is supervised by a first class manager Mr Festivo.
We stayed there on the 28th-30th June 2012
Mr Festivo is always checking with you througout your stay on Food,accomadation etc and how you are enjoying your stay..
The staff are also first class and really care about the service they give.
The Hotel has two lovely restuarants with amazing views and a cosy bar where you can also eat.
Will we be back.Yes,Yes,Yes.Next year.
Thanks again all at Hotel De Havelet,
Barry and Marian Foster

Room Tip: By paying a higher price you of course get a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barryf1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Mr and Mrs Foster,
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is always a joy to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. I have passed your kind comments onto the all the staff and I look forward to welcoming back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet in the near future.
Kind Regards
Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    122
    12
    6
    0
See reviews for
88
438
31
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Towards the end of June 2012 my wife & I stayed at the hotel on half board basis for a week as part of our golden wedding celebrations. We were impressed with the hotel, the restaurant was impressive, the food from an excellent menu & the very good service by the attentative staff made our stay vey pleasant. We would certainly recommend a stay to anyone wishing to find a hotel with very good standards.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I have passed your kind comments onto all the staff and they were very much appreciated and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Having stayed at other Best Western Hotels we were confident that the experience would be good. The De Havelet excceeded all our expectaions. The staff were friendly, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. There were more staff than expected which enhanced the service as they always had time for us. The hotel has 3 dining options and there was a good choice of food available and all were cooked to perfection. The bedrooms and the rest of the hotel was decorated well and were kept to a high standard of cleanliness. There was also a free bus service to St Peterport.

Room Tip: We paid for a deluxe room with a view over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you for your excellent review and for all of its kind comments, they have been passed on to all the staff, and were much appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet soon.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Our stay at the Hotel de Havelet was excellent. Bedrooms were all extremely comfortable and a change of pillows required by a couple members of our party was not a problem to the staff. The Wellington Boot restaurant food and staff were also excellent. In fact we have nothing but praise for the outstanding value, comfort and geniality that you receive from everyone at this hotel. Strongly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerieis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor I am happy to read that you and your friends enjoyed your weekend break with us. I have passed your kind comments onto the staff and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

An Excellent Hotel, situated on the outskirts of St Peter Port with views of the Harbour and Castle Cornet.
This is a traditional 3 star hotel, with a 5 star restaurant, indoor pool, sauna etc, all squeaky clean.
Family run, they have a rolling programme of improvements in place.
The staff and management are excellent, and are very helpful with diets and disabilities etc.
There is no lift, but there are rooms on the ground floor.
We have stayed there 5 years in a row, and cannot recommend it highly enough. They even store our beach chairs from year to year!

Room Tip: The premier rooms on the first floor front have good views of the harbour and castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
It is nice to see our ‘regulars’ taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed all our facilities and appreciate all our improvements. I have passed on your kind comments onto all the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet in the near future.

Kind regards



Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Spent 3 nights at this hotel. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Really nice breakfast and had dinner in both Wellington and grill restaurants. Room very confortable and pool perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidayfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, I am happy to read that you have enjoyed all of our facilities. I have passed on your kind comments onto the staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. The receptionist was extremely helpful when we checked in, it was carried out very quick and we were asked if we needed help with our luggage, the porter was there waiting, what service! Our room was on the ground floor next to the entrance to the swimming pool, the room was clean with no problems. The swimming pool, jacuzzi etc..was great, so relaxing..We ate at the hotel both days and the staff and food was excellent!! Will definitely be going back soon!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Thank you for your excellent review and for all of its kind comments, they have been passed on to all the staff, and were much appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet soon.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
0.6 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.5 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moores Central Hotel
1.8 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.3 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
Address: Havelet, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#1 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#2 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Havelet
Best Western St Peter Port
St Peter Port Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing