We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Having stayed at this hotel a few times over the last couple of years I can honestly say its the best hotel I stay at. I stay at many for work, mainly just one night but the attention to service is outstanding here. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff without exception are excellent.
Well done all!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balme123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear Mr Balme,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay once again with us. I have passed your kind comments onto all the staff and I look forward to welcoming back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet in the near future.
Kind Regards
Gennaro Festivo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel De Havelet
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

Absolutely outstanding service, nothing was too much trouble. Stunning views and beautiful location. The leisure facilities are excellent - we couldn't recommend this hotel enough. Hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN D, Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and I have passed your kind comments onto all the staff. I look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet in the near future.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We have stayed at the Hotel De Havelet over a number of years and can honestly say that we have never had a bad experience. All the staff are wonderful at taking care of guests. Nothing is too much trouble, even on one occasion, to providing a dinner that was not on the menu! The view from the Wellington Boot restaurant overlooking the harbour is excellent particularly when the cruise ships call. The recent renovation of the Wellington Boot restaurant adds to the dining experience.

We shall continue to travel to Guernsey and to Hotel De Havelet for as long as we can walk up the hill - as previously mentioned it is an excellent way to "walk dinner off"

E & B Saxton

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Miss and Miss B Saxton,
I am very happy to read that our returning guests have enjoyed their stay once again with us and the new look in the Wellington Boot restaurant. I have passed your kind comments onto all the staff and I look forward to welcoming back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet in the near future.
Kind Regards
Gennaro Festivo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed in a recently refurbished and modernised room which was excellent, which was actually a free upgrade we were told on arrival. Some other areas of the hotel do look like they could do with a refresh but the whole experience was very good. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 15 minute uphill walk from the centre of St Peter Port, but it helps walk your dinner off! We ate one night in the Grill and this was also very good with fantastic views looking out over the harbour.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrevsterB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and I have passed your kind comments onto all the staff. I look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet in the near future.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just returned from a week at this hotel. Everything was first class. Cleanliness and facilities excellent. Staff were helpful and polite. Had a couple of evening meals which were excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending and hope to be able to return myself in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN D, Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I have passed your kind comments onto all the staff and they were very much appreciated and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

we stayed with you in luly 2012 with friends and would like to say that this is the best hotel for service, cleanliness, staff curtesy, leisure facility and fabulous food in both restaurants that we have ever seen , so you all need gold medals.
we will be returning without a doubt in the near future
regards Mr & Mrs Huntley

Room Tip: 34 & 35 are excellent
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN D, Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. I am extremely happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging to hear such kind comments regarding the hotel, restaurants and staff. I have passed these comments onto the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Apparently a 3 star hotel but the location, facilities and cleanliness make it 4 stars and the staff equal of any 5 star I have ever stayed in.( thankfully without the usual 5 star 'attitude' ) A manager who is visible and takes care to make sure you are being well served by the exceptional level of staff. (5 waiting staff for breakfast! ). Even the gardener wears a collar and tie. The rooms are traditional which seems to be the norm in Guernsey but exceptionally clean and well presented with all the facilities you need including a fridge. Our bathroom had recently been refurbished and was immaculate. The food and bar facilities are in a separate building offering a selection of 2 restaurants and a bar which also serves food. The selection and food quality are exceptional in both restaurants, offering wonderful views over the harbour and very relaxed dining. Oysters and turbot were the high spot for us but the steaks were also extremely good. The pool area is very well presented with staff on hand to supply towels and advice, with a very nice outside seating area to rest and recover. We will return here in the future having spent a number of holidays in Guernsey at different hotels that have not quite hit the spot. This is without doubt the best we have found in Guernsey.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main house at the front have wonderful views over the harbour.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lotus19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN D, Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you for your excellent review and for all of its kind comments, I am happy to read that you have enjoyed all our facilities. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet soon.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
0.6 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
872 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Moores Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
604 reviews
1.2 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
0.5 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel De Havelet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel De Havelet

Address: Havelet, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#2 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range: £89 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel De Havelet 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel De Havelet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Havelet
Best Western St Peter Port
St Peter Port Best Western
Best Western Hotel De Havelet Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing