We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seal safari”

Bumblebee Boat Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Travel in comfort and safety on Bumblebee with an experienced crew and attentive service. We offer a range of coastal cruises, sealife cruises and a regular ferry service to Alderney. We also do great children's parties. Charter Bumblebee for your own private or corporate experience on the water.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seal safari”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Went on seal safari on sunday a birthday treat from a friend. Lovely cruise, knowledgeable friendly staff . Lucky enough to see a few puffins too. Def do again , bonus as weather beautiful. If u are a local or visitor highly recommend .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Spikeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    4
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seal watching”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Although we live in the island this was something we had talked about but never done. Well now we have and we were not disappointed. The crew were welcoming and friendly and knew their stuff. The seals did not disappoint either it was an enjoyable relaxing trip we had the weather on our side also which was an added bonus. We will be boarding again soon :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend in Alderney”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We travelled out to Alderney and back with these guys and they are excellent. The boat is new, clean and comfortable & the crew are good fun to share the journey with. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigsuitcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another great day in Guernsey!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Visiting from Australia I decided to do the East and South Coast tour. Along with my daughter and son-in-law who are resident on the island, we took a 4pm cruise - we were the only ones on board. The weather wasn't fantastic but we kept warm and dry. It was very informative, the points of interest and explanations were really good. The boat was extremely clean & I would highly recommend this trip.

On my next visit to Guernsey I will be doing the BUMBLEBEE - Day Trip to Alderney!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DDAASouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Great way to spend a day....take the trip to Alderney .boat is comfy fast and small so is great fun.sit inside in the dry or enjoy the sun and spray outside as it batters along.i am not the best on boats but was fine and it was quite choppy going!!crew are friendly knowledgable and helpful.great walking on Alderney .nice little town plenty of eating places pubs etc.....well worth the day out....much more fun than trip to sark or herm.
Thanks for a great day....will find crab cabin tomorrow!!
Steve

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank stejancox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bumblebee Boat Cruises also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to Bumblebee Boat Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing