We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Lodge Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Court Hotel(St Peter Port)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fregate Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Rocquettes(St Peter Port)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fermain Valley Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
417
256
54
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
256
54
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspickled vegexecutive roomhigh streetcompact roommini bargastro pubspiral staircasethe main shopping streetpeter portcentral locationcentre of townexcellent locationgood sizeflights of stairsexploring stiron and ironing boardsmoked haddock
Filter
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I stayed here in March with my partner and were very impressed with what we experienced. The hotel is very smart and the location is brilliant, very close to the centre of town. We stayed in room 31 and the standard of the room was exceptional. We couldn't really fault it.
The staff all round the hotel seem very pleasant and give great attention to detail.
We ate in the bar one night and the meals were really good especially the Thai Curry. More what you would expect of a decent gastro pub back home.
All in all we thought it was good value for money. We would definatley reccomend to others and will be back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for room 31
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Corstens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

stayed for two nights on business. excellent central location. happy with room, which was a good size. Very good breakfast, especially the sausages. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcus84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

This hotel is well placed in St Peter Port and offered a reasonable room rate. The website presented a smart boutique hotel appropriate for the business traveller.

I arrived around 9pm and room service had already finished for the night. Fair enough, it is only a 2 star hotel.

On arriving at my single room I found it to be very small and largely filled by the bed and a tiny desk that was too small to be practical for working on. There was also an open fuse box on the floor under the desk.

The room windows had been left open and the room was full of flies and other insects. Not ideal having to sort out when all you want to do is crash. The waste bin in the room had not been emptied since the previous resident.

The room was decorated in a pleasant modern colour scheme as shown on the website but the paint was scuffed in places giving an untidy appearance. The corridors also suffered from a lot of scuffed paint taking the edge off otherwise pleasing aesthetics.

A decent wall mounted LCD TV was provided. However, there was no remote control to be found and this limited me to 4 Sky channels and no BBC News accessible through the buttons on the TV itself.

There was loud music emanating from outside of the room, either from the hotel bar or from a nearby bar. This didn't quieten down until closing time around 11pm which mid-week in a business oriented hotel is pretty poor.

The hotel provided WiFi, but there was no password information in the room. In fact there was no hotel information in the room at all.

The bathroom was positively minuscule, there was not enough room to bend over to wash my face at the sink without opening the door and I'm not that tall! Added to that the hot water tap didn't work, meaning that having a wet shave was interesting when there was no mirror in the shower either.

The chap running the reception desk was pleasant and sorted out taxis for me with no problem.

When compared to the Moores where I usually stay I found the value for money here to be very poor and won't be staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Navmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

We stayed for two nights at this lovely town hotel and had a wonderful time. Our room was large, modern and beautifully decorated with a huge flat screen TV on the wall. The king size bed was comfortable and the shower had good pressure. The food in the Restaurant was faultless for both breakfast and dinner as well as good value for money as the hotel was part of the "Tennerfest" food festival that runs on the Island in October. We did not use the bar as we found it old fashioned to our taste and could enjoy the minibar selection in our bedroom. All in all, the lovely hotel made up for the horrible weather we had all week end; I'd recommend anyone going to Guernsey to check the weather forecast first! There's not much to do when it's raining!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reginamartin208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

upon arrival we found the reception staff to most helpful and friendly, we were upgraded to executive rooms and were very pleasantly surprised at the modern high standard of the rooms, we coudn't find fault with anything, they were comfortable, clean and very well presented, we found all the staff to friendly and attentive from bar person to chefs..the location is excellent to

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank al101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews