We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Ziggurat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ziggurat
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here for a few months while working in Guernsey and this hotel is so lovely! The rooms are a good size and cleaned every day, the views are amazing. I stayed in several different rooms while i was there so got to stay in ones at the top with amazing views if the harbour and also in ones with a little terrace outside over looking the town. At the top of the hotel is a beautiful roof garden aswell where you can sunbathe etc. The breakfasts are great, so much variety, fruit, different cereals, juices and toast. I especially loved the cooked breakfast. They also have an honesty bar so you can just help yourself and write on the pad your room number and what you have had. Its also so close to town but the only bad point is the steps going to town. Its like climbing a mountain getting back. Very nice hotel though and would definately recommend. Hopefully i will get a chance to gi there again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Torsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer gegen das Meer buchen,weil sehr schöner Ausblick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank André A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jmnleberche87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve L, Owner at Ziggurat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotorua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronanbou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Peter Port hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
896 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
889 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Les Rocquettes
Les Rocquettes
#4 of 19 in St Peter Port
547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Moores Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ziggurat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ziggurat

Address: Ziggurat Ziggurat No. 5 Constitution Steps, St Peter Port GY1 2PN (Formerly Sunnycroft Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Price Range: £109 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ziggurat 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are the type of person who is bored with the bland impersonality of chain hotels and faceless organisations, then this might be just the place for you. We don't have all the amenities of the big monolith hotel institutions, but instead we offer more subtle benefits such as a warm friendly ambiance, a sense of bonhomie and a genuine personal passion for making your stay as wonderful as it possibly can be. Right in the centre of town, just a 3 minute walk to Market Square, Ziggurat has the very unusual advantage of being totally central and yet feeling like you have been transported to another world. See the hustle and bustle of town and the retreat here for good music, lively conversation and an extremely comfy bed. When staying with us we want you to relax and feel like you are at home. It's an informal atmosphere - no stiffly pressed starchy matching uniforms, no bored receptionist, no nightly turn-down and not even a smidgen of towel art. It's a place of fun, of good times and a hub to enjoy meeting people from all over the world who, for some reason or other, have ended up landing on Guernsey's shores. We would love to take the time to sit down with you to share coffee, drinks, ideas and hear a little about your life story. This is our work, our passion and where we spend the majority of our time, so it is important we enjoy the Ziggurat experience as much as you do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Ziggurat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ziggurat Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing