We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Albany Mansion House entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Albany Mansion House entrance
A. W Pugin Wing Apartment - Split level apartment - second floor, Twin Bedroom adjacent bathroom Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
The Albany Mansion House entrance
A. W Pugin Wing Apartment - Split level apartment - second floor, Twin Bedroom adjacent bathroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Heated Pool (June to Sept)
A. W Pugin Wing - Split level apartment - Lounge/diner with balcony over looking the pool & garden.
A. W Pugin Wing - Split level and ground floor apartment - Bathroom with Bath/shower combo
A. W Pugin Wing - Ground floor apartment - Double Bedroom - Access to the garden from the lounge.
A. W Pugin Wing - Split level apartment - King size Bedroom adjacent bathroom and twin bedroom
View from our A.W Pugin wing, The Church of St Joseph and St Mary. Designed by Augustus Welby Pugin
Heated swimming pool for all the family -May to September
All our apartments vary in shape size and decor, if you require a prefered layout, please ask
View from Apt #7 offers a triple balcony- Two bedrooms, open plan lounge/diner/kitchen,full bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Peter Port, Guernsey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
FCH119
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great 2 week stay at The Albany, lovely 2 bedroomed ground floor apartment with access to heated outdoor pool. Fully equipped kitchen with good bathroom and sitting room. Washer and drier facilities. Great location with nice walk into town. Lovely and helpful Staff.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review we really appreciate your positive comments :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive Mat...
1 review
“Lovely apartment, very handy for both getting into St Peter Port and around the island”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The kids and I loved our stay: the pool was great, the location excellent and Tracey gave me some great tips on what to do on the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you for your great feed back, all the best from us all
Missing Bahbah is now on the way :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berylallu...
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tracy you are a star”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

the apartment was spotless the ambience was so relaxing and special Tracy was always there to help and advise first time on the island without a car the bus stop was a short walk away from the apartment which was so handy. Will be returning soon

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the way we were made to feel nothing was to much trouble by Tracy
Liked least: that would be very difficult to find
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed the Albany along with the Islands beauty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
09ahierk
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Brilliant location, 10 minute walk into town and full of lovely people and a good sized apartment with fun things to do outside such as a swimming pool and swings etc!
Would definatly recommend this place to stay as you get your value for money, better than a hotel in my opinion

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Albany.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AEJ61CHOR...
Granada, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wished we'd stayed two Weeks rather than one.”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The most relaxing holiday we have had for a long time. Lovely apartments well run and lovely helpful owner and staff. Thank you so much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Albany
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berniceru...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, well maintained apartments”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Really enjoyed staying at the Albany Apartment complex. The manager was helpful from the onset pre-booking/booking/post-booking etc. Helped with any queries I had. Kitchen adequately equipped for a self catering stay.

Lots of bus routes pass very nearby the Albany apartments and the services are very efficient for getting around the island.

The walk back from the centre of St Peter Port via either of the two main routes is steep, but if going via Victoria Road isn't too long a duration (around 10 mins up hill). Several buses do go up the Grange/St Julian's Avenue.

Supermarkets are slightly far but there are buses available to Waitrose or M&S in St Peter Port, plus smaller convenience shops.

My only real gripe was that one of the bedrooms only has velux windows so one can't see out or have a view and they were slightly difficult to open/shut and I couldn't work out how to use the window sticks/hooks to open the blinds so I had to leave the blinds shut.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Albany. Your comments have been noted
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyable week in Guernsey”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owner and staff at the Albany were so friendly and helpful with where to visit and where to eat and Tracey went the extra mile to help us get on an alternative ferry when ours was cancelled.The apartments are themed and ours was the Le Lesheur suite and was full of sea going pictures etc. The beds are wonderfully comfortable and the whole apartment was very clean and tidy. However, the kitchen is very small(no room for a dishwasher!)and the settee was small and lumpy. The apartments are a short walk away from the town centre of St.Peter Port but it was doable even for old folk like us. The bus ride round the island for £1 is not to be missed!! We all really enjoyed our week in Guernsey with lots of attractions and places to visit. The tapestry gallery is worth a visit and the lady there is a fount of all knowledge about the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very friendly helpful staff
Liked least: The slightly small rooms esp. the kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Albany. I have passed on your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing