We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely surprise hotel on a budget break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Eree Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St Peter Port
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L'Eree Bay Hotel
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely surprise hotel on a budget break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

We booked a four day break and choose this hotel due to location. We were very surprised by the quality, much more like a 3 star. The staff are friendly, our family room very clean and tidy (fresh towels every day without asking), lovely views and the food was wonderful. Great portions at dinner and a serve yourself buffet breakfast. The brasserie/bar was busy although we ate in the restaurant. There is also a public bar but we didn't get out of the other bar!!! There is a outdoor swimming pool but we went at the wrong time of year for that! All together this hotel exceeded our expectations. We thoroughly recommend it and will come again.

Room Tip: Most rooms have views, its not on flight path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank titiangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    78
    40
    10
    12
See reviews for
36
110
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

Cannot believe that a Guernsey hotel serves CANNED TOMATOES for breakfast. No mushrooms. The breakfast waitress never smiled, never acknowledged us, shrugged her shoulders when asked a question. Reception is unattended more than attended, the place is a rabbit warren with no signs telling you where things are. We specifically asked for a room on a low floor (asthma), but were put up two flights. The shower head has not been cleaned forever and just dribbles. With such a perfect location, this should be a brilliant place. In desparate need of a re-furb.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clironka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St Peter Port hotels

london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

How this hotel only rates a 2*,I don't know. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The room, though smallish was perfectly acceptable. The location was very scenic,but very quite. The hotel has a good size swimming pool. Now to the food. SUPERB!!!!!!!!! All you can eat buffet breakfast, superb 3- course evening dinner. overall 9.5 out of 10.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ranger67london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2010

Just got back from really nice holiday here, perfect position near beach, beautiful sunsets and views of crashing waves over sea wall. Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely breakfasts and brasserie meals, just need to remember to book a table in advance due to popularity.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amh005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands england
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

We have just returned from this excellent Hotel in Guernsey, although this Hotel is rated 2 star, please dont let this put you of, The food is first class, the service is just the same,
The hotel could do with a face lift, but that is the only downside that we found, but would happily go back as it is.
If you are flying there, it is easier to catch the bus from the airport rather than pay £10 for a taxi, the bus costs £1 and is an excellent service, you either need a 7 or 7a from the airport. Travelling around is easy.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 12one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petersfield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

cannot fault this hotel , this has been our third stay ,any hotel is only as good as it`s staff , and some of the staff have been there a long time , that speaks volumes to me , the food is first class he rooms are basic , but very clean and tidy , only a stones throw fro the beach , what more can you ask for , I will return again next year , you also get treated as a person , not just a room number

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spriguns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulgrave, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

We returned to eat in this restaurant after a gap of ten years, and were delighted to find the food is just as delicious. Marvellous mussels in a piquant sauce, delicious seafood pasta and rissotto, tender tasty ribs, huge portions all round. Well-kept local Patios beer on tap. Owner/chef Mark Frost deserves praise for his skills and staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrispPacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Peter Port hotels
0.3 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.0 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Piette Hotel
La Piette Hotel
#11 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Eree Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Eree Bay Hotel

Property: L'Eree Bay Hotel
Address: L'Eree, St Peter Port GY7 9LG
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — L'Eree Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
L'Eree Bay Hotel Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing