We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy hotel with excellent food!”
Review of L'Eree Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St Peter Port
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L'Eree Bay Hotel
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cosy hotel with excellent food!”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Very clean and comfortable small hotel (33 rooms) right on L'Eree Bay. The rooms may be a little dated but are spotlessly clean and towels are changed every day. There is a flat screen tv and hairdryer in each room. Bring your own shower gels etc. This hotel is excellent value for money. The owner is the chef and the food is excellent 3 course evening meal with huge portions ( roast or meat dish, choice of salads, fish dish, omelette every day). Breakfast is self service with toast being brought to yoiur table. Choice from cereal, fruit salad, Full English to help yourself to!. For a short break this hotel is great. Only a few minutes drive from the airport and also has a bus (route 7) directly outside. The staff are friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this to people wanting somewhere basic but clean with good food, as an excellent base for exploring Guernsey.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are good as there is no lift and 31 steps! Some rooms have balcony and most have s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derbyshirefamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    79
    41
    10
    12
See reviews for
37
113
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Comfortable if rather dated room with balcony and good view. Breakfast pretty good, but avoid the brasserie - food there was terrible. There are 2 bars and 2 good restaurants very close by, so other options are available. The hotel was good value for money and there is a bus stop right outside.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side of building have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We were a bit dismayed to find no lift as we were on the second floor, but good to be there because view was better. The breakfast room was light and staff quick and attentive. Good fresh fruit. We would have preferred cooked food and hot drinks to be brought to table so no jumping up and down. Coffee very bitter. Evening meals excellent with choice of two menus - one for residents only. Dining room a bit chaotic, having to order meals at bar and staff very pressured, but always polite and positive. We also ate at nearby Bay bistro and Indian restaurant. Both had great ambience and reasonably priced, delicious food with very good staff. The shower left a bit to be desired. It was rather basic and the lavatory was hard to flush. Chain needed a strong tug. The clean and tidy room was always a pleasure to return to but we didn't need clean towels every day, not very green! Also, no bathmat for last two days. Fantastic view, could birdwatch from the window - nice to have table and chairs near. Bus stop right outside, frequent service very easy to get around and see the island on journeys. The roadworks opposite were a bit of a blot on the landscape, but not too noisy. Free laptop in pleasant lounge with games and tv. Beautiful flowers in reception and bar, and on breakfast tables.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if stairs a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank josephine84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The food was very good with varied menus, plenty of choice and generous servings. Guests on half board could obtain a significant discount on speciality dishes in the Brasserie. The room was somewhat gloomy and dated but a real plus was fresh towels daily. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Guernsey is a beautiful island and most food outlets were reasonably priced - the glaring exception was "The Tearoom at Cluet", an outrageous rip-off serving stale scones!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 2nd floor, preferably facing the back parking space
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HonitonWanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bredon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

When I arrived in hotel and saw the room was dissapointed. Needs serious updating would have been ok in 1970. After being there for the week I decided I would return though. Hotel in good spot although the work outside in road spoilt our views and peace. Food very good. Staff very friendly. Relaxed hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinsnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We booked a last minute deal and couldn't have been more pleased. Hotel somewhat dated but comfortable and very welcoming. The food was excellent value and quality and plenty of it. Set in a lovely quiet area overlooking the sea with a frequent bus service on the doorstep. We shall definately be going back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, Vale of Glamorgan, Wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Booked a last minute cheap break so our expectations weren't very high. We were wrong we had a fab time. From the moment we rang to ask if we could book in early (no problem) until we booked out, the staff were friendly. The food is good (the owner is a chef and it shows) and the room was fine. The bed was comfortable, nice bedlinen and the matching curtains were heavy enough to keep out the light. The bathroom is basic but clean and we always had hot water. Strange having a sink in the bedroom instead of the bathroom though and I would have preferred not to have an extra bed in the room but these are minor points. From our window we could see the sea a mere 50 yards away , over a road - once the window was shut we couldn't hear a thing and the road isn't noisy so wasn't intrusive. Best of all the hotel faces west so we could sit in our room open the large windows pour a glass of wine and watch the sunset . Great location for walkers , we could see two beaches from our room and Lithou Island is just around the corner. All in all, a little gem and yes we will go back

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ytrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Peter Port hotels
1.0 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Piette Hotel
La Piette Hotel
#12 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Eree Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Eree Bay Hotel

Property: L'Eree Bay Hotel
Address: L'Eree, St Peter Port GY7 9LG
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — L'Eree Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
L'Eree Bay Hotel Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing