We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fermain Valley Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fregate Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ziggurat(St Peter Port)
US$164
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel De Havelet(St Peter Port)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$210
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
US$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Les Rocquettes(St Peter Port)
US$215
US$208
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
526
157
60
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
157
60
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock gardenocean restaurantgold roomdecanter of sherryflight pathprivate cinemathe main hotelbeach cafetea roomthe clifflovely hotelcourtesy busfresh fruitsea viewfour star hotellovely touchlovely view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
652 - 657 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Can't rave enough about this hotel. A lovely relaxed atmostphere for such a plush place.
The setting is beautiful and you can enjoy it from your own balcony. Believe the hype and treat yourself. A really special place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelCP, General Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2010

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards
Michael Conrad-Pickles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

This was a lovely hotel, well suited for a long weekend break. Staff were friendly and welcoming and the room was very pleasant, well furnished and equipped. Nice touches - good hairdryer (not fixed to the wall), iron & ironing board, fridge, safe, flat screen TV, bathrobes, sherry, fresh fruit and nice toiletries as standard. We stayed in the main hotel in a gold room (sea view). The only difference between the Gold and the Silver rooms are, I believe, that Gold rooms have a sea view and the Silver rooms face the garden (or the road if you are staying in the upper garden annex building).

Breakfast was very good, as were the evening meals we ate in the brasserie. The library, which had three computers with free internet access, was a welcome bonus on a wet weekend. We did not use the swimming pool or sauna during the weekend but the facilites were inviting and available.

This hotel was well situated for walking the coastal path. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LZBSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelCP, General Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2010

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review. We were very happy to hear of your enjoyable stay with us, and hope to see you again at Fermain Valley

Kind Regards

Michael Conrad-Pickles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

This was our first trip to the Channel Islands from the USA-The Fermain was everything we expected and more. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. The extra "big wow" was the complimentary decanter of sherry and Guernsey fudge. I also want mention that the beds were so comfortable and supportive.
My tip for anyone going to Guernsey is to avoid driving if possible-we rented a car and found it pretty stressful to drive on the narrow busy roads. Left-lane driving was a change for us; however, the confusing unmarked roads was the big challenge the first few days.
Guernsey is a beautiful island with a rich interesting history. We found the Fermain Valley Hotel to be a relaxing and rejuvenating refuge after a long day of exploration on this beautiful paradise of cliffs, hydrangeas, and Guernsey cattle filled fields.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelCP, General Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2010

Dear Edmond,

Thank you for your kind review. We were very happy to hear of your enjoyable stay, and hope you have had a safe journey home.

We hope to welcome you back on another occasion

Kind Regards
Michael Conrad-Pickles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

A well appointed hotel in a delightful position; the staff unfailingly friendly & helpful. Our room was spacious with a large & luxurious bathroom; the decanter of sherry was a nice touch although I prefer fino to cream! The public rooms include a small library & all have a 'club' feel to them; we particularly appreciated a log fire on a cool autumn evening. The sun terraces, pool & sauna allow for all weathers & the view from all of them, down the valley to the beach, is most attractive.

We enjoyed the food which was well presented & good value; I had to ask for an espresso coffee, but when it arrived it was excellent.

All in all a most enjoyable few days which we would be happy to repeat.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanSomersetUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelCP, General Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2010

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear of your enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Michael Conrad-Pickles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We just returned from a weekend in Guernsey and stayed at the Fermain Valley Hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is nestled in a small valley with a lovely bay at the bottom of the gardens/valley. The hotel is very clean and comfortable with a modern but homely decor. We were upgraded to a room with views/balacony and the service could not be faulted. The staff were very helpful and attentive. There is an indoor pool and sauna, plus cinema and library/lounges. We ate in the restaurant both nights and enjoyed excellent food at reasonable prices. The hotel is a 5 minute drive to St Peters Port.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandLucyLocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelCP, General Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2010

Dear englandlucylocket,

Thank you for your kind review. I was very hapy to hear of your enjoyble stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back for another stay.

Kind Regards

Michael Conrad-Pickles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews