We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, beautiful such a lovely stay”
Review of La Fregate

La Fregate
Ranked #37 of 130 Restaurants in St Peter Port
Cuisines: European, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Didcot
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, beautiful such a lovely stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

What a beautiful hotel, the room we had overlooked St. Peter port harbour. It was as spacious, very clean had everything you could possible need. The bathroom was huge, lovely shower. The bed was so comfortable and big! The breakfast in the morning was delicious, beautifully presented and the service was impeccable. All the staff we very friendly and helpful. The hotel is set up on a hill and is a bit of a climb but a short walk not far from the town centre. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening but local guernsey people all spoke very highly of the food and service.
The restaurant has stunning views. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would love to stay there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    56
    15
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great food - excellent varied menu”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

You won't be disappointed with the quality of the food and varied menu available. Service was attentive without being overbearing. All in all an excellent choice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Baylander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adeje, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Fantastic food from a comprehensive menu professionally served in beautiful surroundings. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DarrenandHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Savoury, Sweet, Sophisticated”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I visited this restaurant in winter, so admittedly not peak tourist season. There was only us and one other table present for the whole evening. As a result, service was impeccable - although perhaps we were a little 'over-served'! Food was divine, portion sizes were tiny, but surprisingly filling. The seafood was very fresh and the flavours were perfect. Presentation of the food was also amazing. Dessert was spectacular.
My only complaint would be that the portion sizes were a little too small, I could have done with a little more food, especially at the extortionate prices being paid for it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Stunning views, food & service”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Sunning views, superb food and first class service - dining here was a real joy. Expensive, but worth every penny. Highly recommended

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DazzyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fregate also viewed

 
Guernsey, Channel Islands
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to La Fregate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing