We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Tennerfest menu”
Review of The Pickled Pig

The Pickled Pig
Ranked #25 of 146 Restaurants in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A new gastro pub has opened in the heart of St Peter Port, at the Duke of Normandie Hotel in Lefebvre Street, called The Pickled Pig. Focusing on freshness, quality and flavour, and using seasonal, locally sourced food where possible, the menu has traditional pub favourites sitting alongside such dishes as Guernsey sea bass with crab risotto, and Pork belly with black pudding bon bons and potato and bean cassoulet. Vegetarian, and gluten free, items also feature on the menu. Our new, funky bar stocks a wide range of craft beers and hand pulled real ales, along with a carefully chosen wine list, with 15 wines available by the glass.
Reviewed 11 October 2018

A friend and I visited last night for a tennerfest. The food was absolutely incredible. Really fresh and beautifully presented.
Our waiter was so friendly and really efficient.
Would highly reccomend a visit!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We wanted somewhere special to eat for my birthday & spotted this place. We had the early bird offer, main & dessert. My partner & I had he southern fried chicken, it wasn’t greasy or too peppery, tasted very fresh & just lovely. My father had the fish which he was very impressed with, not like a fish & chip shop fish. The desserts were great, I had the brownie & ice cream which was fantastic. Well worth a visit

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Aj2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Took the TripAdvisor recommendation and had lunch at this gastric pub. Good value for money. Food tasty and good range of beers and spirits. Service was excellent and friendly. Thoroughly recommend this for kind lunch.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lindaaM3092WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

I would certainly say do go and eat here what we had was all very good indeed and the prices very reasonable indeed. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We went on a Sunday so it was very quiet but had booked anyway.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 711charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We were staying in the adjoining hotel and ate in the restaurant on one of the nights. The service is very good with attentive staff. The food was excellent. We really enjoyed our meal and drinks and would recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kazzacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pickled Pig also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to The Pickled Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing