We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imperial Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Le Chene Hotel(Torteval)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Farmhouse Hotel(Saint Saviour)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Inn Hotel(Saint Saviour)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Trelade Country House Hotel(St Martins)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Barbarie Hotel(St Martins)
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Douvres Hotel(St Martins)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella Luce(St Martins)
US$270
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
62
84
29
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
84
29
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocquaine bayfort greymusselscoastal walkfantastic positionalready booked for next yeargreat sunday lunchstunning views over the baystar hotelboth directionssunday roastfantastic breakunder new managementgenerous portionsthe busa number of occasionsexcellent holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My wife and I have now stayed at this hotel on 7 or 8 occasions and we have already booked for next year. The location is fantastic with a view from the dining room that couldn't be bettered. The food is excellent and the staff are so helpful and friendly with nothing being too much trouble for them (the majority of them have worked here for several years). We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerBurnhamonSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Imperial is a great little hotel right on the bay with amazing views and spectacular sunsets. From here you cabs asking walk to Pleimont point before breakfast! Staff and very helpful and the food is good and plentiful. Would definitely go back. Stayed here in 2010 and found this stay jaunt as enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shona7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

What a fantastic find. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Imperial. We stayed in Room 3 and the view across the bay from our room was stunning. The hosts were friendly, the staff were polite and efficient, the beds were comfy and the food (both dinner and breakfast) were delicious. Nothing was too much trouble, including organising car hire for us before arrival, sorting out a car seat and also lending us a bucket and spade for our afternoon on the beach. It's our first time in Guernsey but we will definitely be back. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gibson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed for a weekend in April, and the weather was very kind. As a result the view from our balcony was always a joy to wake up to. The room was a little tired, with mold in the bathroom and a general feeling that a good overhaul was required, But it is obvious that the owners are doing their very best to keep it all ship-shape despite possible hard times. A cold and noisy radiator was very quickly attended to, and the service and attitude of the multi-national staff was always pleasant and attentive.

The food was very nice and extremely good value in the evening. Highly recommended! The best bit about this place is the position, right on the beach. Just what we were looking for and a great tonic for a quick weekend break. We would be tempted back if they could do a little refurbishment; it need not cost too much!

Room Tip: Room with balcony and sea view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have stayed in this hotel twice. Once in 2009 and 2010. There is nothing fancy about the place but it is closer to nature.(big rooms and clean rooms though, toilets could be better though).i often find it so soothing and relaxing to sleep with windows open cus it's facing the sea.(we always asked for the Seaview room on the first floor. The food in the restaurant is always good..we stop coming to stay as it got more difficult for my mother in law who finds it difficult to climb up and down the stairs as there was no elevator...but we never give it a miss to visit the place when we are in Guernsey for their wholesome food during lunch...their seafood selections are really something to go for especially the mussels.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview room
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sakuraneneng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews