We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Chene Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Imperial Hotel(Torteval)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Farmhouse Hotel(Saint Saviour)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Inn Hotel(Saint Saviour)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Trelade Country House Hotel(St Martins)(Great Value!)
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Barbarie Hotel(St Martins)
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Douvres Hotel(St Martins)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella Luce(St Martins)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
59
59
28
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
59
28
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden areamy husband and i have justpool and saunachoice at breakfastst peter portout of seasonmid julystar hotelbotairportislandguernseybaybusescorridorlibraryheating
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I travel to Guernsey regularly for business but this was my first stay at Le Chene Hotel. The hotel was the perfect location for my needs and my room was very tidy, clean and a good size. The staff were all very friendly and more than happy to give me advise on where to visit when i wanted to explore the island. I normally tend to eat out when traveling but this time i found myself eating in the hotel every night and the food was excellent. Will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelsOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerlechene, Manager at Le Chene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback, will tell the chef you've enjoyed his food.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future and are glad you appreciate the convenient location within walking distance of the airport and only 10 minutes from st. peter port

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Had a 2 night stay at Le Chene hotel. It was our first visit to the island and this hotel was within easy reach of the airport and the ferry terminal. We had a large bedroom which was comfortable, clean, and well decorated. The staff were all friendly and efficient, the dinners and breakfasts were excellent. These factors made our stay very pleasant and we would be happy to return. It was also great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaydeeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerlechene, Manager at Le Chene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thank you for your review we are glad you have enjoyed your stay.
Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you once again to Le Chene in the near future.
I will pass on the message with regards the friendly service to our staff team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We went to lunch at the Chene following recommendation from friends. I was expecting a reasonable meal considering the price (pretty modest for a three-course lunch) and was quite pleasantly surprised by just how good the food was at this price point. The service was also excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this venue for a Sunday lunch and I know hat the other diners agreed; they were only there because their first choice was fully booked but they said that they too would be back...

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank Peachyweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

fine hotel, love that it is family runned hotel, real interest for quests.
Great food I must say, and nice is that from hotel, after having great breakfast , a cliffwalk can be made. Good rest , and easy connection into town.

Room Tip: quernsey is soo relaxed, just enjoy foor and walking
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricardo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Aiming to enjoy Guernsey's natural beauty, we stayed at Le Chene Hotel - a great choice. The rooms are convenient, nicely decorated and clean. After a few beers at the Le Chene's bar, we enjoyed a lovely and ample dinner. The day after, we went out to play golf. The friendly owner (and so is his wife), even borrowed his own golf clubs without charging anything for it. Well, that is service at its best! We have booked for next year already. @ Le Chene: many thanks for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim1984Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews