We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous short break in Devon”
other travellers have booked this property
SPA LODGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SPA LODGE
Outside seating and garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
SPA LODGE
Outside seating and garden.
Raised decking ,dining area with beautiful country and seaviews.
Spa view from the decking area.
HOT SPA BESIDE LODGE
Spa.  Magnolia in flower in  the private garden.
Sunny garden.
Wooded garden.
LARGE SECLUDED GARDEN
LIVING SPACE
SITTING ROOM AND ENTRANCE
VAULTED CEILING IN SITTING ROOM
LIVING AREA
DOUBLE BEDROOM
MAIN BEDROOM EN-SUITE
BANTHAM BEACH
BURGH ISLAND
RIVER AVON NEARBY
BANTHAM AERIAL,LODGES ON HILL ABOVE RIVER.
COASTLINE NEARBY   Great walks along the coast.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bantham, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curious72...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Fabulous short break in Devon”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We’ve thoroughly enjoyed our short stay (too short) the chalet and garden are lovely.
We were very fortunate with the weather which made the stay even more enjoyable.
Our dog Holly had a great time on the local beach.
The hot tub on a chilly October evening was very welcome.
The raised decking with the countryside and sea views were gorgeous.
Transport and a general level of fitness is needed to enjoy the many local coves and beaches.
I’m happy to recommend (already have) to friends.
The area is beautiful and we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weardalia...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“beautiful lodge”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved our weeks holiday at the Spa Lodge, the surrounding area was lovely. The beach was fantastic and great walking and cycling. would definitely go again and recommend it to everyone.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you for the positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beccurnoc...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful hideaway, close to dog-friendly beach, home from home”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had our 15 year old daughter with us and even she enjoyed this holiday - she occasionally was able to get 4G in the doorway of the lodge, but failing that, a 5 minute drive to the beach car park also did the trick.
Having the spa in the garden was a amazing - I thought I'd use it once for the novelty and not go back in - wrong !! - we went in there a couple of times a day! Another treat was the outdoor shower - showering outside was a joy.
After 'plugging' a couple of gaps in the garden that the dogs could have escaped from it made it completely enclosed and a pleasure to wander around (also for us humans) - a bonus was the raised decking with the beautiful countryside and sea views, we ate and drank up there a couple of times when the sun came out - a joy.
The Lodge was comfortable, the kitchen has a dish-washer, washing-machine, toaster, microwave, kettle etc.. everything you could need.
The double-bed was very comfy and the en-suite shower and loo was a bonus. Our daughter slept in the next room in one of the bunk beds and there was a further room on the mezzanine but I didn't venture up there myself.
Tesco and Morrisons is a 10 minute drive away in Kingsbridge.
I wished I'd booked an extra week because we were all so chilled out - as long as my daughter had her fix of 4G and downloads - we were all very happy.
If you are taking dogs, Bantham Beach and Thurlstone beach allow dogs BUT make sure the tide is out because there is hardly any beach otherwise.
I would definitely recommend this property to pet-owners and families.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for your informative & positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely hideaway”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved our stay here. Really private and surrounded by trees. Our toddler loved the garden and we loved the hot tub! Great location and friendly hosts. Worth noting that you need to take your own towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suebham20...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Hideaway”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely stunning place, this was our first visit and won't be our last. Great location, close to Bantham Beach, great walks, good local pub and the hot tub just completes the overall experience. It was wonderful to have a wooded garden, this was great for our dog to explore. Accommodation was well equipped, clean and very cosy, perfect. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you for leaving the place spotless, very much appreciated.
So glad you had a good time.
Would love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucindaC4...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely times”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Nicest most relaxing place we've ever stayed. If you plan to stay in a relaxed, chilled place and enjoy everything that nature offers you, look no further. Great surf, beautiful beach, lovely people, great pub, hot tub, relaxed. The list just goes on and on. No wifi and barely any signal but that was a huge plus, as nobody had their phone unless they needed to take a photo of us drinking wine in the hot tub. Fill your boots! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Thank you for your enthusiastic comments.
Wi Fi is available in the Local pub or shop not too far away. Phones pick up 3 & 4G depending on provider.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul w
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bantham lodge spa.”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It's our sixth time here in the last two years which says it all really. Lovely relaxing lodge fab hot tub and a lovely raised decking area to relax and look at the beautiful countryside and coast line.
Sometimes it's hard to drag your self away
from the lodge and the garden .So chilled !
Tim and Helen great people ,always welcoming and make you feel at home.
We take our German Shepherd ,Seb who loves it here especially with a big garden to play in and the beach just down the road. Brilliant walks nearby especially if you have a dog along the estuary to Bantham beach, coffee shop on the way and the views are spectacular.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you for your positive comments. The new raised deck is proving very popular and adds a good view and dining area. Seb seems to love it here ,a beautiful dog, you are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing