We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant meal in lovely surroundings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fishermans Cot

Fishermans Cot
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Bickleigh
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pleasant meal in lovely surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Can't fault it really, the only reason I'm not giving 5/5 is the pubs not my taste inside, it's a bit dated and a bit tired but the waitresses were fantastic and the food very good. Beautiful setting too, enjoyed it :)

Helpful?
Thank dippydired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    172
    98
    62
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

River side terrace with good Ale and adequate pub menu. On a busy road junction, but the riverside setting is worth the inconvenience

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jaguarbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The food was lovely and reasonable we sat at a window table watching the water flowing down the river the wildlife even included a heron which just added to the tranquil of the place

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 481frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night. View was fantastic food was very good (steak) big beam going through bed room made it awkward. Part from that wonderfull. Staff and management very friendly. We will be going back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nudger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Food and nice scenery!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Good choice of food, great scenery. The dessert menu looked absolutely great, although unfortunately we didn't sample due to us being on a diet! We will return and sample when we've shed some weight!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fishermans Cot also viewed

 

Been to Fishermans Cot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing