We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday destination”

Bigbury-on-Sea Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Holiday destination”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great place to go for a family holiday. Fantastic views across Bigbury Bay to Bolt Tail and Hope Cove. A wonderful island to climb linked by a tidal causeway. A truly great beach of fine sand, gently shelving and good surfing when the tide turns. My very favourite place!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank vulcan698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    89
    7
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Beach”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent Beach! The view looking across to Burgh Island is superb... Cross when the tied is out or use the tractor when in...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trevor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

What a gorgeous beach, loads of sand, lovely rock pools & when the tide is out you can wander over to Burgh Island. along with the beach next door.....banthum beach, they are my favourite beaches of all time in the UK. Only downside is the narrow lanes getting down to them, but well worth it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank axapeter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devizes wiltshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“super beach”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just love it ! Great place to visit.. at low tide walk across to Burgh Island.. soft sand, I would love to live here !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jonesy2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A little Devon gem. ”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Loved this beach. Beautiful setting and wonderfully safe. The waters were warm and shallow and I was comfortable with my 4 year old daughter and 9 year old nephew splashing about on their own whilst I sat on the sand beside them.
The beach is clean although there were dogs allowed on the beach but no mess witnessed. I hope to return here again and recommend it to anyone in the vicinity.

Helpful?
Thank celynrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bigbury-on-Sea Beach also viewed

 

Been to Bigbury-on-Sea Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing