We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”
Review of Summer Winds B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bigbury-on-Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Summer Winds B&B
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Another lovely weekend!! Thank you so much for having us! The views are stunning and the place is absolutely beautiful! Nothing is too much trouble.. We will See you again very soon Thank you Kim and Tony xx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisyx17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
9
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

This is an amazing place to stay - definitely to be recommended!! Kim was so welcoming after we had walked 16 miles on the coastal path. Our room on the first floor was very comfortable with plenty of space, and great en suite with best shower of our trip (and lovely big fluffy towels!). Breakfast was fantastic! And it was great to be able to walk a few yards up the road to the Bay View Bistro for our evening meal. Will definitely return - we loved it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hilphilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have just got back from a fantastic weekend in Bigbury on Sea. Right from the minute we arrived we were made to feel at home by Tony and Kim who are very thoughtful and friendly hosts. We were in the downstairs family rooms which were perfect for our visit with our teenage sons. We will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: Top floor room has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne-Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Summer Winds is truley an outstanding BnB, spotless accomodation, great hosts, warm welcome, just perfect! The best bnb i have stayed in - and i have stayed in many due to wakling and swimming trips. Location is directly opposite Burgh Island and the water is so clear to swim in.
Thank you Tony and Kim, you really went that extra mile to look after Penny and I so well, the fresh mackeral for breakfast was such a treat. We will be back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Every room is spacious, very, very clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rainbow33uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Ideal location, lovely clean en suite room upstairs and generous flat downstairs. Spacious dining and day room onto terrace. Everything just right, nothing too much for charming hosts. Third visit, won't be last.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodfeelingaboutthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Kim and Tony made us feel like old friends instead of paying guests. Nothing was too much trouble,and attention to detail was very evident. To sit in the dining room overlooking Bigbury Bay and Burgh Island whilst eating a delicious full English breakfast was the perfect way to start any day.
We had two rooms, one on the ground floor, which was perfect for two of our party who had walking difficulties. We had the room on the first floor, which was spacious, although we needed to be bit careful of the sloping ceiling. It was lovely and light, bright and clean, tea, coffee and biscuits and iced water in the fridge were a nice touch. The bed, if anything was a little too comfortable, really hard to get up in the morning!!! En suite was large and newly decorated, plenty of hot water. Really can't recommend Summer Winds highly enough.

Room Tip: Ground floor room available for those with mobility problems. First floor room sloping ceiling, need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

After a hot days walking the coastal path, this was a very welcome respite. Tony and Kim were excellent hosts, and welcomed us with chilled water, which was much appreciated. Spacious, clean rooms, and a great view from the breakfast room of the bay and Burgh Island. We ate in the cafe 3 mins along Marina Drive, then collapsed and slept like logs. Wish all B&Bs were like this, best wishes for future business.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisfsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bigbury-on-Sea
3.0 mi away
Lantern Lodge
Lantern Lodge
#3 of 4 in Hope Cove
164 reviews
1.8 mi away
Thurlestone Hotel
Thurlestone Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thurlestone
549 reviews
6.6 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Plantation House Hotel and Restaurant
5.3 mi away
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malborough
754 reviews
7.2 mi away
Kitley House Hotel
Kitley House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Yealmpton
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Winds B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Winds B&B

Property: Summer Winds B&B
Address: Summerwinds Marine Drive, Bigbury-on-Sea TQ7 4AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Bigbury-on-Sea
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bigbury-on-Sea
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Summer Winds B&B Bigbury-On-Sea, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing