We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jubilee at Pickwell Manor”
Review of Pickwell Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Braunton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pickwell Manor
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My family and I stayed in the Jubilee at the Pickwell Manor during end of October. From the moment we entered the Manor we loved every aspects of our stay there. The jubilee consisted of three bedrooms (two double and one twin) rooms. The apartment was clean, aesthetically pleasing and consisted of all facilities that made our stay there very comfortable and at ease. The kitchen was equiped with everything that we required and the big windows complimented the great views that it overlooked. The bedrooms were very clean, and the beds were very comfortable to relax and sleep in. Both bathrooms in the Jubilee were very good with heated floors. The lounge was large and had good amount of space and comfortable sofa's for the family to relax in and for the kids to play around. Richard and Tracey were really nice hosts always welcoming us with a warm smile. We are definately going to return to the manor and probably back in the Jubilee suite as we loved it there. We visited quite a few places however there is much more to visit on our next visit there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

I never write reviews but we had such a fantastic stay at Amity within Pickwell Manor that I feel obliged to. Firstly the photo's from the website, although good, do not really do the property justice. It was a perfect secluded retreat, clean and well decorated and designed to feel contemporary but in keeping with the Manor house. The location of Pickwell is a 10-15 minute walk from/to Georgeham Village, which although small had two great pubs to choose from Kings Arms and the Rock Inn. A special mention must go to the Baker and Elliott families who run the property, genuinely nice people who accomodated everything asked and made the stay very relaxing. Would definately go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAZ687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The most perfect weekend getaway we could of asked for. Richard was very helpful when booking the manor. The manor is set in beautiful surroundings even has a great view of the sea. The apartment was beautifully decorated and well equipt with everything that you would need. The bed was very comfortable! One evening we went for a meal at the rock in georgeham lovely place with fantastic meals would definitely recommend a visit there. Will definitely be coming back !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ollytyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Looking for a romantic getaway i stumbled across The Chapel, Pickwell Manor, snug two room down, one room up converted chapel, very functional ,tastefully decorated hideaway. kitchen fully equiped to meet all our needs , shower room big enough to share, up the ladder stairs to a cosy bedroom .Richard and Tracey were both very helpfull from booking through to being greeted with a bottle of bubbley to help celebrate our aniversary in style. Pickwell Manor and it's surrounding area are stunning and with lots of information provided by everyone at the Manor we were able to make the best of our time at the Chapel. will return without a doubt in the near future!!!

Room Tip: The Chapel is only big enough for two as it states , no sofa area to snuggle up on but the bed is ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Gorgeous building, gorgeous apartment, gorgeous views.......Such a well thought out and beautifully finished place! Richard, Tracey and their kids were so lovely and welcoming. We really did have a fab week. Playroom, tennis, croquet, treasure hunts, campfire, cream tea, and a stunning walk to the beach, and plenty more delights to discover. Just perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didgepugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Loved it, loved it, loved it! Everything about Pickwell is fantastic. We stayed in Constance, it was immaculate and very well designed with everything you can think of for a "home away from home". The house and grounds are beautiful. Richard was very helpful when enquiring and booking and Tracey was lovely, very accommodating and gave us a call when the apartment was ready on the day. What a lovely surprise to get some homemade fairy cakes and a bottle of wine on arrival :) We will definitely be back. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmineint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just returned from our second holiday at Pickwell and hope to go back next year. Apartments are spotless, well appointed, bottle of wine and fairy cakes on arrival. Richard & Tracey helpful and friendly.

Playroom for the kids and cream teas for everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braunton
0.9 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,795 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
844 reviews
3.4 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#1 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,586 reviews
0.9 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
0.4 mi away
Combas Farm
Combas Farm
#1 of 1 in Putsborough
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pickwell Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pickwell Manor

Address: Georgeham, Braunton EX33 1LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Braunton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Braunton
Hotel Class:4 star — Pickwell Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Pickwell Manor Hotel Braunton
Pickwell Manor Braunton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing