We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort(Croyde)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Incledon Farm(Braunton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The George inn(Braunton)(Great Value!)
US$171
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Combas Farm(Croyde)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodstock(Croyde)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
17
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Three of us had to attend a funeral locally, so we booked both rooms for the two night stay. Kari proved to be very helpful throughout our visit. I will certainly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the area in future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I recently stayed at folly farm cottage for a 3 night long weekend away with my girlfriend who had recently had a bad horse related accident. Kari was a more than welcoming host and couldn't do anything more to accommodate us as my girlfriend needed extra cushions for her arm and back. Breakfast was offered at a time suitable for us as I had to dress us both in the morning. I do go to back to braunton on occasion for reunions or a break and I will definitely go back to folly farm. Excellent rooms and a fantastic service. Many thanks to Kari for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotty6148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We recently took both rooms at Folly Farm Cottage and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The cottage has been lovingly restored to an exceptionally high standard and Kari was very accommodating throughout our stay.

The cooked breakfast, cereals and fruit platters competed with a high end hotel offering and my 3 year old even received a croissant with candles in it after we'd told Kari it was his birthday.

The extra living space is a bonus as it means you don't have to be confined to the bedroom of an evening - a great asset when you have little ones with you.

We can't thank Kari enough for our brilliant stay, and would highly recommend Folly Farm Cottage to anyone considering a trip to north Devon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twoteasplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Brilliant B&B, with very comfortable double bed and excellent shower room. Only 250 yards from the centre of the village of Braunton, which was great for us, as we were walking the South West Coast Path.
No evening meal but we were recommended to eat at the White Lion pub, back in the village, which proved an excellent choice for an Indian meal at very reasonable prices.
Breakfast in Folly Farm was great, offering 'full English', this was my choice, or an alternative of as much cereal as you could eat, with a home-made fruit smoothie to follow, my wife chose the 'smoothie' and was very impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rochesterrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Myself and my partner have just returned from a four day mini golfing break with another golfing couple in Braunton North Devon. We initially wanted a self catering property but couldn't find anything for such a short stay. We then stumbled across the gorgeous Folly Farm Cottage B&B. it was perfect! Beautifully decorated thatched cottage which was cool in the 30 degree heat, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, good ensuite shower room, fabulous outdoor setting in a beautiful garden, private guest lounge and breakfast room, excellent breakfast with a great variety of options. The best thing was that as we were two couples, in a two room B&B, we had the whole place to ourselves, which is at the other end of the cottage to the very welcoming owners, so we had absolute privacy! Like having your own self catering place, but the breakfast is much better!!! Cannot thank the lovely Kari & Chris enough for making our mini break so wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews