We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th time - same as the other 3 - Superb”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Braunton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stockwell Lodge Guest House
Ranked #6 of 41 Braunton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is the 4th time Nicky has played hostess to this group of 8 golfers from Walsall attending for a competition in nearby Saunton Golf Club. She also has other Walsall golfers as regular visitors throughout the year on our recommendation. From the phone booking through to payment of the very reasonable bill, Nicky could not be more helpful and accomodating. Being golfers we travel generally in 4 large cars full of golf clubs and other paraphernalia and there is ample safe parking on site. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the breakfast would satisfy anyone from the fussy feeder to the full fry-up brigade (I fall into the latter category). Braunton itself is pretty quiet in February but we made full use of the very welcoming Mariners pub (75 yards from Stocksell Lodge front door), Squires Chippy (top class chippy and restaurant) and the George Hotel bar during our 3 night stay. I have already booked for next years event and will look forward to seeing Nicky again then.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookie056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

First time at this realy good b&b run by Niky. Booked by phone and could not have had a better responce. On arrival greeted as if a personal freind. The accomodation is first rate. Very highly recommended. Good on site parking and a choice of food near by after a short walk. As this was an out of seasion stop not all pubs and restaraunts are either open or serving food. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing place to stay then this is the place, go on spoil yourself.

Room Tip: Reduced places to eat in the evenings out of session, near by hotel serves food to non residence. St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our first stay @Stockwell Lodge. En suite room to front of the house. Fabulous comfy bed, spotlless clean, lovely white linen & towels, spacious room. Nicky is such a nice lady & breakfast is one of the best you could wish for. Ditto other guests views of her Dads honey ......divine. Bought some to bring home. Would highly recommend staying @ this guest house. Good value too with great parking facility.
K&D

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelerps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed for two nights visiting family.
The B&B is spotless and very comfortable.Our bed was much more comfy than at home.
Breakfast is fresh and delicious and lots of it.
Nicky is very friendly and helpful.Highly recommend !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huddlish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Great welcome from Nicky, we have stayed here a couple of times, both as a couple and my husband on golf trips. The rooms are comfortable and the prices are very good value. The breakfasts are excellent. Her Dad supplies honey from his own bees, and it tastes fantastic. We will definitely be back. The B&B is lovely and quiet but only a very short walk into the centre of Braunton to the pubs and restaurants. Lots of parking too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daytripper00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Myself and my friend stayed at the stockwell lodge at braunton for two nights (we have both stayed here before )
Nicky always makes us feel at home and her food is fantastic, the rooms are great and there is ample parking
if you are ever down this way you must stay here......

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxrevs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a fabulous 3 days at Stockwell Lodge last week. NIcky was so welcoming and the pot of fresh coffee on arrival was really appreciated. The family room was a lovely size for us and the breakfast was delicious - check out her dad's honey is was fab!! It is a short walk from the town which has a number of nice pubs and eateries (inc Squires fish and chips - the curry sauce is a must!!) and the best beaches in North Devon are a short drive away. We would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brookerfamily365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Braunton hotels
0.3 mi away
Holmsleigh Bed & Breakfast Braunton
0.7 mi away
Silver Cottage
Silver Cottage
#2 of 41 in Braunton
123 reviews
3.5 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,834 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gallery Lodges
The Gallery Lodges
#11 of 18 in Braunton
11 reviews
2.9 mi away
Incledon Farm
Incledon Farm
#10 of 18 in Braunton
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockwell Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockwell Lodge Guest House

Address: 66 South Street, Braunton EX33 2AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Braunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Braunton
Price Range: £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stockwell Lodge is located in Braunton, close to the beaches of Saunton, Croyde, Putsborough & Woolacombe. We are very close to the Tarka Trail & the beautiful Braunton Burrows. You are assured of a warm welcome, comfortable accommodation & a hearty breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stockwell Lodge Guest House Braunton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing