We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Thai food, nice staff good coffee”
Review of Wild Thyme Cafe

Wild Thyme Cafe
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Braunton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Home cooked locally sourced breakfast, meals and snacks. Freshly made smoothies, juices and excellent coffee. Private hire availble. Fully licensed.
Imperia, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Thai food, nice staff good coffee”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Just finished a takeaway Thai from this restaurant and it was delicious - the fish red curry in particular. Definitely recommend.

We had coffee there earlier and it was pretty good - I like mine with a little more kick but in a land of bad coffee it was good.

Would go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laingrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    36
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Visited today with my wife for lunch whilst on holiday. Positives - good size portions, prompt service, well priced. Negatives - car park location, staff not that friendly, having said that we would visit again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My sister in law recommended this and I'm so pleased she did. Good coffee, good smoothie, good fry up, good service and good surroundings. What more do you want?

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevedmhsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Drop by and relax”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A nice little cafe to drop by when shopping, for a coffee or a snack. It's in the corner of a carpark, so the outside tables do not provide a scenic view, but there are passing people to watch.
We visited for the 'Thai tapas' dinners currently provided on a few evenings. The choice is limited (ten items plus rice or noodles). Unfortunately, the food is prepared for what the Thai chef must think is European tastes, for it was completely bland, with scarcely a hint of chili. Nowadays, many Europeans have tasted the real thing in Bangkok, Chiangmai or Phuket, and want to relive their experiences. I'm afraid that we were very disappointed.
If you like authentic Thai food, you had better make this clear when you order. (We didn't think that this would be necessary, for one of us is Thai and we thought it obvious that we'd want 'the real McCoy'.)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimSharrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Visited with local friends and had lunch. The all-day breakfast was very good as was the lamb tagine. Girls loved the hot chocolate. V friendly staff. We will return

Helpful?
Thank RiggersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Thyme Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wild Thyme Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing