We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Braunton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kingsacre House B&B
Ranked #10 of 40 Braunton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed for one night whilst I was walking the South West Coast Path.
We would have liked to have stayed longer. The room was fabulous, tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean, great shower with a fabulous view over the fields. Linda and Nigel were a wonderful couple and very interesting and engaging. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just spent 3 nights here and had a lovely stay. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Our bedrooms were tastefully decorated with beautiful views over the countryside.
Would recommend it to anyone and would return next time we visit Devon.

David and Chris

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank DCHDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We undertake a number of short breaks in the year but without doubt we always feel more relaxed on returning from Kingsacre than from any other destination. The hosts Nigel and Linda make this place feel special from the moment you arrive. They go above and beyond to assist with choices for activities to immerse yourself in during the days and they have an almost encyclopedic knowledge of places where to eat and drink during the evenings.
The place itself is ideally situated for the village of Braunton and the beaches at Saunton or Croyd. There is so much to do and immerse yourself in in North Devon and the base of kingsacre is ideally situated to allow you to explore the area.
Will we go back? Of course without doubt. In fact we are already looking at dates for the summer.
See you soon John and Maria.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Utah1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

A couple of weeks ago my wife and I stayed at the Kingsacre House B & B after reading all the previous reviews left by other guests.

From the minute we arrived we weren't disappointed. Linda and Nigel were to hand offering lot's of tips on local attractions and restaurants. At the time of our visit Nigel was on crutch's, but he was still to hand making us feel more than welcome and giving all the local tips required.

The B & B itself has been well maintained and makes you feel like your at home with all the necessary home comforts. It's got great secure parking which makes it possible to make the short walk into Braunton village which has great pub's, restaurants and a couple of small supermarket.

They seemed to have thought of all possible holiday makers requirements with secure storage for Surf Boards and Bike's with an outside shower and cleaning area.

The breakfast's taste as good as the website pictures look and not forgetting the lovely piece of cake we had with a fresh coffee on arrival.

Thanks again Linda and Nigel, we will defiantly be returning...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Excellent clean accommodation in an excellent location with nearby village, pubs/restaurants and beach. Very friendly and helpful host who welcomed us with afternoon tea and cake - especially welcome since we arrived during one of the biggest winter storms ever. Still got in two big walks though!

Room Tip: At least two of the rooms have views of Braunton Burrows - ask for one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pamela146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights 7-9 Feb 2014 as we wanted a central base to explore Braunton while we researched schools in the area as we are planning a move to this lovely village with our two small boys in the Summer.
The B&B is immaculately presented and decorated in a beautiful vintage, beach style with lots of local artwork on display.
The bedroom was really comfortable and warm and here again all the little details had been thought of (toiletries in the shower room, good selection of teas, coffees and flasks of fresh milk to add to your hot drink). Breakfasts were delicious - I had the granola pot which was lovely and my husband had the full English which he really enjoyed too.
The late afternoon tea with home made lemon cake served in the beautiful lounge was also delicious, and much appreciated after a long and busy day in Braunton.
Linda was so friendly and welcoming and also very helpful regarding information on the local area.
We would recommend this bed and breakfast to all of our family and friends.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsacrehouse, Owner at Kingsacre House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thanks so much for the lovely comments, it was great to meet you both. Good luck with your house search and we must go for a beach walk with your children and our dog when you move here! Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Myself and my partner had a brilliant stay with Linda and Nigel. They are possibly the two friendliest B&B owners I've met and made us feel totally at home and gave us great advice about the local area; really up for a chat but not at all intrusive, just perfect. The room was beautiful and immaculate with a super comfy bed and despite arriving late on Friday night we were greeted with delicious carrot cake. The location was ideal for us climbing at Baggy Point and swimming at Croyde and the view from our bedroom in the morning was beautiful. I can't recommend Kingsacre enough, and I definitely hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Braunton hotels
2.2 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,878 reviews
3 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
0.4 mi away
The Gallery Lodges
The Gallery Lodges
#10 of 18 in Braunton
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Combas Farm
Combas Farm
#1 of 21 in Croyde
154 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holmsleigh Bed & Breakfast Braunton
2.4 mi away
Incledon Farm
Incledon Farm
#11 of 18 in Braunton
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsacre House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsacre House B&B

Address: 66 Saunton Road, Braunton EX33 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Braunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Braunton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning views of Braunton Burrows and the Taw Estuary from the front of the house and only a few minutes from Saunton Sands and Croyde beaches. We offer afternoon tea with homemade cakes on arrival, secure storage for your equipment and a drying room. All bedrooms are en suite and we have plenty of parking away from the road. Only a 5 minute walk into the village of Braunton with its pubs, restaurants and bistros. Relax in our stylish bedrooms decorated with Farrow & Ball, Laura Ashley and Cath Kidston; have a good night's sleep on our quality mattresses and in the morning enjoy one of our breakfasts from the menu before setting off surfing, walking, cycling, playing golf or just relaxing in this beautiful part of the country. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kingsacre House B&B Braunton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing