We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little bit of heaven”
Review of Silver Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Braunton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silver Cottage
Ranked #1 of 40 Braunton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We recently stayed at Silver Cottage again, perhaps the fourth or fifth time we've visited this lovely B&B. The hosts were incredibly welcoming and full of good ideas for things to do with the children in the surrounding area (especially useful given the amount of rain during our stay). We had such a perfect relaxing time - the beds are extremely comfortable and very warm (love the electric blankets and crisply ironed sheets!), the sitting room and kitchen a brilliant area to relax and eat dinner in, the breakfasts so scrummy (particularly the eggs - laid by their own chickens) and the garden absolutely picturesque. We will definitely be back - such a fantastic find.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natashazoe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Silver Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

Found this B & B by chance but worth every penny,
Owners were very welcoming ,bed comfortable and the facilities,whilst not ensuite were perfectly acceptable.Breakfast was exellent.Will stay there again on my next visit

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

It`s a worthwile trek off the SWCP and into the attractive old village of Braunton to find Silver Cottage. Sophie has a talent for this. The bedrooms have a lovely, crisp, cute, cottagey feel to them; the bedlinen and toiletries were high spec: we felt so much at home with a lounge & small kitchen to ourselves that we stayed in for the night. Walking the SWCP, you see the same old pub grub in every town/village whereas Sophie rustled up soup, sandwiches, dessert and a great breakfast for us, with plenty of home-grown and home-made ingredients. We really appreciated the quality of the food & accommodation and the warmth of the welcome. Good luck to her.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayMacclesfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We recently stayed at Silver cottage as a base for exploring the South West Coastal path. After a hard days walking from Woolacombe we were made to feel very welcome. Sophie even made us a cream tea with homemade scones and damson jam YUM YUM! The cottage is very quaint and set in the character area of Braunton. The black Horse pub is just down the lane and serves a good pint. The B&B accommodation is very comfortable with lovely bedrooms and a nice lounge area to relax. Breakfast in the morning was 10 out of 10 with wonderful fresh eggs from Matt & Sophie's chickens. If you want a nice place to stay with great hospitality Silver Cottage can't be faulted.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamtts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

A lovely night in Braunton thanks to amazing hospitality from Sophie and Matt. The bed linen was crisp and perfect, the view beautiful and the best veggie breakfast I have ever had. A real home from home, highly recommended if you are looking for a B & B which goes the extra mile (the lavender bags are a real bargain)!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bing_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We had a relaxing stay in this beautiful cottage. The b&b provided all the facilities we needed. Excellent service throughout our stay, from the most friendly and helpful hosts. The b&b is in a great location, with shops restaurants pubs etc in walking distance. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisjparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We recently stayed at Silver Cottage on a family holiday and we all loved it - it is without doubt the best B&B I've ever stayed in! As other reviewers have said, the accommodation, hosts and food were all great, and the little extra touches (flowers in the bedrooms, scones on arrival, cake appearing whilst we were out, etc) really made us feel welcome and very much at home. I'm certain that we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braunton
2.7 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,779 reviews
4.2 mi away
Barnstaple Hotel
Barnstaple Hotel
#3 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,275 reviews
4.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
863 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holmsleigh Bed & Breakfast Braunton
3.4 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cottage

Address: 14 Silver Street, Braunton EX33 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Braunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Braunton
Price Range: £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building is a terrace of two grade two listed cottages, one of which is the guests' accomodation. Guests have their own private terrace and use of the secluded gardens. The accomodation comprises two double bedrooms with shared shower room, sitting room and kitchenette. Breakfast is served in a private dining room. There is ample secure storage for surf boards, bicycles and other holiday kit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silver Cottage Braunton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing