We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort(Croyde)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Incledon Farm(Braunton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Combas Farm(Croyde)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodstock(Croyde)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George inn(Braunton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,029)
Filter reviews
2,029 results
Traveller rating
1,075
528
229
126
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
528
229
126
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace loungesea facing roomstunning locationsand dunesshort breakfamily suitemain restaurantindoor poollovely hotelbrend hotelsnorth devoncream teasconesrelaxing breakgreat facilitiescar parkevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
1,616 - 1,621 of 2,029 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Fantastic place to stay, warm welcome lovely friendly staff and great location. Playroom was brilliant for the children they had a lovely time. Room was clean and well decorated with lovely views over the outside pool and coastline. Food and service was great although we did feel the dinning in the evening wasnt for children which it would have been nice to eat as a family.

Would reccomend!

Room Tip: sea view is a must - you pay more but its lovely to wake up to.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JH1976_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My husband and myself had a short break here recently with two friends. It was first class. Accommodation food and service were spot on. This hotel is a wonderful place to stay if you are visiting Devon.
We have been to Saunton Sands many times and it was so nice to see familiar staff on our return, who have been working there many years, and make you feel very welcome.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are wonderful.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

had fathers day lunch here- very lovely food, service and great views. The hotel is the best in North Devon and if you want to treat yourself to a little luxury- this is the place to come. We were able to use the pool and would have gone for a walk on the fanatic beach, but the rain put paid to that. This is one of those places where you are made to feel welcome and treated very well by staff. The food and drinks are not cheap- but worth it!

Room Tip: Look out for special deals that include DB&B
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

As a group of Golfers we have stayed at the Saunton Sands Hotel for 6 years when we play at Saunton Golf Club.As a Hotel it is very good with pleasant staff and good facilities. What we noticed on this occasion was that the service was extremely slow both at the Bar and the Restaurant, and when I pointed out to one of the waiters that we had been waiting for about 10 minutes for someone to take a drinks order, he said he was very busy and he would get to us when he could, I politely pointed out that this was pretty poor he snapped back that's how it is. Having been in the service industry I would never have accepted my staff answering back.We also booked each evening to eat at 8 o'clock and although the staff took our orders we never got our main course until 9.30 and on one evening it was nearly 10.It is disappointing to write these comments but there is no doubt that the service has deteriorated, and as a group of Golfers we spend a considerable amount of money in the Hotel, and will have to consider whether we return next year.

Stayed: June 2013
3  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendHotels, Owner at Saunton Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel.

I am very sorry to hear that on this occasion your stay at the hotel did not meet with previous experiences at the hotel, the service you received is unacceptable. I have asked the Hotel Manager to contact you personally to discuss your stay in further detail and once again I am sorry for the inadequate service during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed 2 nights for our anniversary and everything was perfect. The room overlooked the beach and had everything in it that you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The food was excellent both in the evening and for breakfast. The weather was great which meant that the views from the hotel were stunning.
Staff plentiful, well trained and very keen to help. The hotel is well worth a stay with the best views of the seaside anywhere in the UK.

Room Tip: Would book a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews