We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,068)
Filter reviews
2,068 results
Traveller rating
1,092
540
234
130
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,092
540
234
130
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace loungesea facing roomsand dunesstunning locationmain restaurantfamily suiteindoor poollovely hotelshort breakbrend hotelsnorth devonsconescream teatable tennisrelaxing breakbrend groupgreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
1,649 - 1,654 of 2,068 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The location is amazing; overlooking the a beautiful beach.
The staff were really friendly and helpful, especially as we wanted to eat outside in a storm.
Food was great (portions could have been bigger) and we really loved the cheese board.
The in-house florist managed to re-create the wedding bouquet - which went down well with the Mrs.
We requested breakfast in our room. It didn't arrive at the correct time and it wasn't exactly what we ordered.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grumpyspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Excellent service and food!! Only complaint was the shower-poor pressure, went off in mid shower! Otherwise all good and excellent location, great for families and couples alike! Would stay there again. Brilliant views and location and the staff were very welcoming!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Location, reception and dining room all very good and generally the staff were very friendly. However, the single room was cramped, bathroom a little shabby and the cistern didn't work. Breakfast in the dining room would have been far better had I not been shoved away in the corner on a single table, whilst tables for two and four with a sea view remained empty. I had asked for one of these tables but had been refused. Surely it is time for hotels to look after single travellers as we are a growing group of customers?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bev15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Wonderful located place with amazing view. Friendly staff with local attitude.
Clean and modern rooms well decorated with nice view (if you choose sea front)! Food and service are average compared to international standards. Indoor pool and sauna are acceptable but not really satisfying. Terrace, garden (seafront) and outside pool are very nice. A good place to be with children and grandparents for the weekend.
Free internet access is provided in every room and in the hotel lobby now.
A beautiful golf course (27 holes) is near by and both courses are highly recommended to play.
Saunton Sands is a good place to be, if you intend to travel to North Devon...

Room Tip: Choose seafront. Not only because of the view...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vizemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at the Saunton Sands to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The room was lovely, very clean, fantastic view. Bed was comfy. The service was very good and attentive. Complimentary champagne for our anniversary was a nice touch. Delicious breakfast. We chose this hotel because it was one of the few hotels in Devon and Cornwall which would take a one night booking for a Saturday night. Many hotels and upmarket B&Bs insist on a 2 night stay which is hopeless for parents who have no-one to babysit for that long. Saunton Sands has its priorities right, the customer comes first and we'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BornAgainSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews