We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful:: Our hosts went the extra mile!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dengke
Swansea, Wales
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful:: Our hosts went the extra mile!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fantastic hosts
Brilliant accom
Awesome breakfast

We loved Braunton Bed & Breakfast Apartment. Three of us stayed a night! A wonderful welcome. Peaceful & quiet. The continental hamper breakfast is something to behold! Simply awesome. We checked out - but as we were baby sitting our grand daughter for an hour (we were here to attend a funeral) - Kerry allowed us back for an hour or so before the funeral! Thankyou!
The cinema room was a god-send for our 2 yr old grand daughter
The place is so clean, spacious, plus the wet room is lovely. Thanks Kerry. When we are back this way - then we will definitely book in again.
Simply awesome

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for your wonderful review.. made my day : ) Lovely to have you, and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queenblon...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice find ”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from 2 nights here, we stayed with another couple due to a wedding nearby. We were warmly greeted and showed around. The apartment is clean and spacious. The continental breakfast was lovely and different both mornings which was a nice surprise. I would of loved a small fridge to use though. Also, the wet room is quite small so everything got wet when anyone had a shower. The only thing I found strange was that the apartment is below the house and I felt aware that there were young children above us so we needed to keep noise to a minimum. But on the whole it was a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1mj_12
Northampton
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super apartment with a delightful twist!”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from our stay at Brauntons B&B Apartment and must say how much we enjoyed it. The apartment is spacious and very comfortable. We particularly enjoyed using the cinema room at the end of each day when we returned from the beach. The breakfast hamper was such a lovely touch and we looked forward to seeing what surprises awaited us each morning! We did think that the apartment would benefit from having a small fridge (maybe in the cupboard under the stairs or in the laundry cupboard) as we ended up wasting quite a lot of perishables which didn't last long in the warm weather. The location is great, very near to Saunton Sands and Croyde Bay. We didn't make it to any of the other beaches in the area but will definitely return to visit them. There are lots of options for eating out in Braunton, within a short walk from the apartment. Kerry and Matt were both friendly and welcoming, even lending us a corkscrew one evening when we came home with a bottle of wine we couldn't open! There were days and evenings when we could hear the children upstairs but it didn't bother us. We would totally recommend this apartment to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breakfasts and cinema room.
Liked least: Wasting food due to no storage.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janiekern...
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment but need to sort out soundproofing!”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived as instructed at 4pm only to find out that the owner had forgotten we were booked in and then had to wait 25 minutes whilst the apartment was made ready. Our children had already say in a hot car for over two hours so this didn't go down too well!
Once inside I have to say the apartment didn't disappoint, it was very well decorated and to a good standard. The bedrooms, bathroom, lounge and cinema room were brilliant. There are plenty of boardgames and DVDs to keep you occupied if you choose to use them. The garden has playthings for small children and a trampoline which my two found great fun.
The apartment is basically the basement of the house the owners occupy. Sadly, when it was converted it would seem they forgot to soundproof it. We could hear the children that live above (there's three of them it seems) running around. During the daytime this was fine but no so much later in the evening. We went to bed around 11pm and could hear the TV and people talking in the lounge above us. Finally they went to bed and peace at last. However, this was short-lived as then one of the children started crying and this went on for quite some time on and off. I lay awake listening to the parent enter the room (not sure what they were doing but it sounded like they were moving furniture up there), console the child and leave several times. I have children I know that it happens and they couldn't control this however if it had been sound proofed sufficiently maybe I wouldn't have heard quite so much!
Next morning, after a restless night, breakfast was delivered by way of a luxury hamper. Filled with lots if yummy goodies. Bagels, jam, hams. cheese, yogurts and orange juice. As well as cereals and milk. Certainly enough to set you up for the day.
We wouldn't really recommend this apartment if you're a light sleeper this isn't the place for you! Please owners sort out the noise from your house above as it really is noisy down below.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noise levels from above property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShonzC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic bed! Fantastic breakfast!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here in September whilst passing through North Devon and was warmly welcomed by the owner on arrival. We had our own car parking space and separate entrance via the garden. The apartment (it's an apartment without a kitchen... not just a bedroom!) was great - clean, modern & v spacious and even had it's own movie room with projector, huge selection of DVDs and popcorn! We were provided with what can only be described as a meal in a hamper for breakfast and was way more than adequate for a hungry couple. Fabulous stay! Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Watching the Italian Job and eating popcorn in our own private movie room!
Liked least: The kids upstairs but that's just being extremely picky as we really only heard them for a short time after we arrived.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben L
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful and warm”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We enjoyed every second at the B&B , a lovely family and we felt welcome from the moment we arrived. The bathroom was yummy as was the decor and the proximity of beach was super cool

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristolbu...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We just came back from a weekend at Braunton's B&B and absolutely loved it. I've stayed at so many B&B's over the years but never one with as much space as this. We had 2 double bedrooms, a living room with doors opening out onto the garden and a lovely bathroom with a gorgeous shower!

The owners Kerry and Matt were extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast delivery was amazing!

The B&B is perfectly situated for the village and also a great base for exploring the local beaches.

Can't wait to go back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing